"Consistent Quality Service" is what you can expect!""> "Consistent Quality Service" is what you can expect!"">
Contact Us  Subscribe
  Coupons  Car Care Club 
Update 11/1/2020 - 15 New testimonials posted in last 30 days - "Consistent Quality Service" is what you can expect!"
Back to the top
We think we do a great job but don't take our word for it. Many of our customers are glad to share their experience with us. Below are very recent comments/testimonials from our clients to help show we offer some of the best auto repair oil change services in Hawaii.

Back to the top
  • Chelsea B.
    Date: 11/10/2020
    Shop: Kailua
    Service/Product: Safety Check
    Comments: Walked in for a safety check around noon, my Maintenance required light had also been on for a couple days so I mentioned to the front office that I would like to schedule to get that checked out when they had a next available appointment. He assured me that we could set that up when I came back to pick up my vehicle. My safety was done in less than 20 minutes! I returned to the shop to pick up my van and David had already checked my Maintenance required situation and asked if I had another 30minutes to spare that he could change my oil/oil filter for me!! I was Ecstatic, thank you so much David! It is so nice to be able to get everything done in one visit. I am referring my friends and family to Kailua Midas so they can enjoy their great service, friendly staff and outstanding courtesy. Mahalo
  • Ross T.
    Date: 10/30/2020
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Walked in hoping they could squeeze me in and they were gracious enough to service my vehicle right then and there. They really came through for me and my hectic schedule.
  • Alan S.
    Date: 10/29/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Godo and team always perform great work that you can trust. Treat you like family.
  • Curtis K.
    Date: 10/22/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always friendly and I feel confident bringing my vehicles in for service. Lito and Goto are great!
  • Noreen T.
    Date: 10/22/2020
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Great front desk service; efficient.
  • Michael N.
    Date: 10/15/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Friendly thorough and professionalism.
  • Brit Y.
    Date: 10/9/2020
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Great service a bit pricey.
  • Kose G.
    Date: 10/8/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great convenient and friendly staff!
  • Eva J.
    Date: 10/8/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always pleasure to come here for my safety check on my xB and most recently we had them diagnose our 4Runner and was satisfied with how fast they worked on it called us and gave us options and a quote! Keep up the good work guys and gals!
  • Andy L.
    Date: 10/8/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Fast friendly service... Moderate pricing.
  • Countertops E.
    Date: 10/8/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    As always the Waipahu Midas team was quick to respond and repair our company truck's cooling system. We never hesitate to take our 5 vehicles there. Really friendly and quick to diagnose and fix the issues!
  • Bernadette T.
    Date: 10/8/2020
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    The Midas PearlCity is way better and Friendliness absolutely professionalism and the staff are nice.
  • Emi L.
    Date: 10/8/2020
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    My only downfall is the fee. Twice now I went in with a $40 dollar coupon only to come out paying an extra $200 for other services.
  • Kelly H.
    Date: 10/8/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    I believe his name is Chris at the counter w/the beard had the parts on hand and the perfect mechanic for the job! Jake the mechanic fixed my car fast & perfect; it was late in the day he completed the job w/such efficiency and by the way their pride & effort showed me the previous mechanic whom I purchased the vehicle was not only ripping me off but keeping my vehicle longer than needed I felt insulted as a female and as a consumer. I?ve always loved Midas & called immediately after retreaving my Subaru going from stressed out mom to filled with hope and impending relief & safety it was definitely an impending emergency situation of great concern. Chris made all my worries disappear they should both be rewarded for their efforts maybe you could add solar panels for air-conditioning it?s pretty hot in Kona and/or monitary help/perk that would be of great value to them would be a suitable reward for their diligent efforts. I greatly appreciate what Jake was able to accomplish in the timeframe as well as being able to get my vehicle in with the parts on hand they should at least get recognized!
  • Andrew P.
    Date: 10/2/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Very friendly staff and patched our tire within 45 minutes of us arriving. Very happy with the service.
  • George(Lorelleann) W.
    Date: 10/1/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Awesome aloha spirit and service.
  • Brooke K.
    Date: 10/13/2020
    Shop: Beretania
    Service/Product: Online Coupon Oil Change
    Comments: I purchased my coupon online and set up an appointment. I showed up and everyone was really nice. Thank you for the free coffee and shade while I waited. I would definitely purchase another oil change package again. Thanks!
  • Celeste R.
    Date: 10/1/2020
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    I brought my SUV to Midas when I kept hearing a rattling noise in the front. It kept getting worse. I had recently replaced my struts to the tune of $600 because another repair shop said that was the problem. But it didn't fix the rattle Mechanic Dave drove my vehicle around the block and said it needed a new sway bar. The new sway bar and labor were less than $200.and I was on my way in 30 minutes!
  • Lyn
    Date: 10/1/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service all the time! Lisa and Godo the best and the rest of the team are wonderful. I know covid has affected everyone but I am so happy that Midas is considered essential and are open because without my car being repaired I cannot go to work. I don't want to ride uber or the bus. I'm scared.
  • Bea A.
    Date: 9/24/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I love going to Midas in Waipahu. The people are friendly especially Lisa (you go gurrrl). They are prompt and professional practicing all the CDC guidelines. I'll be back and refer friends and fam to them!
  • Michelle C.
    Date: 9/19/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Theresa at the front desk Dar & Thomas was excellent with my car. Every time I come to Midas they do a wonderful and fast job. Good job to the employees. You guys are the best!!
  • Helen M.
    Date: 9/18/2020
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    I had to cancel service twice because of a family situation and felt really bad. But when things got better I called to make an appointment and then was given great service. They even fixed a problem they found by giving my car a thorough inspection. Good job guys. Yes you'll see me again and again and again.
  • Ryan H.
    Date: 9/17/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent and friendly service.
  • Bill W.
    Date: 9/10/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    When you find a competent mechanic keep em! I appreciate your shop a lot. Keep up the good work.
  • Gilbert /.
    Date: 9/10/2020
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Your team at Midas is awesome friendly and very knowledgeable. Midas always give us the best service and very efficient always there when we need help on the problem we are having with our cars. We will always use Midas and I will recommend Midas to everyone I know.
  • Bonnie B.
    Date: 9/9/2020
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    EXCELLENT Customer Service
  • Mark W.
    Date: 9/3/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Quick and convenient.
  • Newton W.
    Date: 9/3/2020
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    I was happy with the service I received.
  • Richard N.
    Date: 9/3/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    First rate service. Fast and polite.
  • Brian H.
    Date: 9/1/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great job taking care of getting an oil change and inspection with drive in service when other shops require appointments.
  • Rachel W.
    Date: 9/28/2020
    Shop: Hilo
    Service/Product: Safety Check Inspection
    I had a great experience at Midas! They were patient and very helpful throughout the process of the safety inspection, as it was my first time completing this action. I never felt rushed, and I am completely satisfied with the customer service and care here. Lori was especially great! She went the extra mile and helped me print my auto insurance at the company, and in doing so, saved me a trip home!
  • George L.
    Date: 8/27/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    very convenient.
  • Daniel G.
    Date: 8/21/2020
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Friendly staff. Job done right. Promptly corrected a challenge with my bill.
  • Curtis C.
    Date: 8/20/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Staff is always helpful and nice Reception area is clean TV magazines to pass the time while you wait for your vehicle.
  • Angel B.
    Date: 8/20/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Friend and reliable staff! Everyone knows everyone on a first name basis. Fast and efficient service. Would definitely recommend to everyone.
  • Sharon (.
    Date: 8/20/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Waipahu Midas was great I always do my safety check and in the near future I will do other business with them. The staff our very friendly and I feel safe when you have to have a appointment.
  • Charles K.
    Date: 8/13/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Professional staff and did what was needed on time.
  • Kevin(Shirely) E.
    Date: 8/13/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    This place is so efficient clean and honest. We have been there twice and they are amazing. We highly recommend them.
  • Hilandscaping (.
    Date: 8/6/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    They got us in right away and although had extensive front end and brake work we were backup and running within 48 hours which is a necessity for me as a business owner.
  • Yolanda R.
    Date: 8/6/2020
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Best service and Aloha
  • Roxanne T.
    Date: 8/6/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Been coming here for years and always great service.
  • Gary V.
    Date: 7/22/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Simply Awesome ? Quick fast friendly Service
  • Randall K.
    Date: 7/9/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    This location (Waipahu) is the best. These guys are excellent! Very professional fast and friendly. Definitely will be back also recommended friends to go to this location after hearing their complaints about other shops.
  • Ybonne M.
    Date: 6/25/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Best place in Wahiawa to get your car in top shape thank you to a great team very friendly and local style aloha.
  • Maria C.
    Date: 6/18/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Everyone was polite friendly and professional. The work took exactly as long as estimated. Well done! Will be back every time I need work done! Highly recommended.
  • Wallace Y.
    Date: 8/2/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Courteous informative staff.
  • Jayne T.
    Date: 7/30/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great service. Friendly employees and front desk ladies.
  • Jon N.
    Date: 7/30/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Even though I live In Pearl city I always come here. The staff is nice and courteous. I especially appreciate Lisa. Shes the main reason I keep coming back. Thanks again!
  • Maria Y.
    Date: 7/30/2020
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    excellent and very fast service!
  • Patricia A.
    Date: 7/24/2020
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Midas on Beretania picked up my car to repair items that I thought needed work. After inspecting the car. I was called with two further recommendations on parts that needed help. My car was still returned to me on time. From Pat in the reception area with her very friendly and helpful personality to Adam who picked up and delivered my car this is a very polite friendly and professional team. I also make a reservation for a safety check with them each year when they e-mail me that it is time for it. Highly recommended!
  • Donald (.
    Date: 7/23/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I love the Waipahu Midas! They?re like family there & they treat you like you?re part of the family too!
  • Cheryl A.
    Date: 7/16/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Awesome online appointment was so easy! Service was quick and I even waited for it!
  • Gary A.
    Date: 7/16/2020
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Two visits in past week with 2 rigs everything done professionally and on time. Definitely my go to for my vehicles.
  • Ernest S.
    Date: 7/10/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Awesome shop clean courteous professional staff
  • Andrew A.
    Date: 7/9/2020
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Pat and her staff are very courteous knowledgeable and professional. Thank you for awesome experience!
  • James M.
    Date: 7/9/2020
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    The shop was clean and the staff was friendly courteous and engaging with the customers. My needs were handled professionally and yet with care and concern over other potential problems that were seen. I was aware of these issues and appreciated the understanding staff. Mahalo
  • Crisaldo P.
    Date: 7/9/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Always a pleasure working with such outstanding customer service oriented staff. Literally that is what separates me from going anywhere else. People such as Dar and Theresa make me return with my other cars and get it serviced.
  • Clyde N.
    Date: 7/2/2020
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Excellent efficient and friendly service.
  • Sherlyn A.
    Date: 7/2/2020
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Lori has great customer service skills despite being short staffed and the only one managing the office. She and the team have been so professional and accommodating. I will definitely be taking my 3 vehicles here in the future. Great work Hilo Midas Team!
  • Craig A.
    Date: 6/25/2020
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Helpful friendly people...only complaint...because of pandemic..wait area is in parking lot....no cover from sun or rain
  • Chung-Eun H.
    Date: 6/11/2020
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service! Best oil change and wheel alignment services at very affordable price.
  • Lynette
    Date: 7/8/2020
    Service/Product: Safety Check
    The team at Midas were efficient and fast. Safety check was completed in 45 minutes and the car was backed into the stall, which made it safer to exit the lot. View more testimonials...
  • Charlie
    Date: 7/3/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service!
  • Cora D.
    Date: 7/2/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Friendly crew with knowledge skill and dependability.
  • Leo W.
    Date: 7/2/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Staff is very courteous and knowledgeable. I drive out of my way to go there!
  • Thomas S.
    Date: 7/2/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Friendly staff.
  • Ceasar C.
    Date: 7/2/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I am very pleased with their customer service so friendly patience and understanding. I had gone there twice due to paper works missing and I was running out of time and I had gone home to get it and went back as I had 30 minutes before they are done safety check and they still wait for me and I was glad that they are that understanding. Great job Team Midas
  • Nanette K.
    Date: 7/2/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    It wasn't busy that day so wait time was minimal. Mechanic advised rear brakes need attention but everything else is okay.
  • Kristine
    Date: 7/2/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent!!!!Good service
  • Bob H.
    Date: 6/25/2020
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Vehicle was taken in at scheduled time and completed in a timely manner. Service manager is always friendly and accommodating. I'll return for my next service. Pricing was very competitive.
  • Tana S.
    Date: 6/21/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I will always be a loyal customer of Midas Waipahu shop. Excellent service and they really care about you and your car. The front desk staff are the best and sometimes I even get a discount for my truck. Keep up the good work and thank you for your wonderful service.
  • Kailee S.
    Date: 6/18/2020
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    When I first moved to Hilo I shipped my car over from the mainland and was unfamiliar with the safety and auto regulations. I came into Midas without an appointment where Tia was able to help me get everything set up and checked out. She was very friendly patient and kind and the people who serviced my car were quick and friendly as well. Since that day I have only brought my car to Midas when I need oil changes safety checks or anything else my car may need that they are able to help with. My experience has been consistently amazing and efficient and I will continue to be a loyal customer for as long as I live here. I can?t sing her praises enough Tia is amazing and I appreciate her so much!
  • Jerryl R.
    Date: 6/18/2020
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Lori Sean Justin and the rest of Hilo Midas staff are excellent! We've had all the service and maintenance on our vehicles done there for several years and are completely satisfied. The employees are friendly knowledgeable and dont recommend costly unnecessary repairs/work be done on our vehicle like other shops.
  • Gwendolyn B.
    Date: 6/18/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    employees were courteous & concern over my expenses.
  • Petina P.
    Date: 6/17/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The employees were very professional and helpful. From Ms Lisa at the front desk whom was very welcoming and gave out the ?Aloha/ Ohana Spirit Vibe?to the mechanics whom explain thoroughly my vehicle diagnosis and what was best for my vehicle in the long run! Mahalo Nui Loa Midas Crew!
  • Shawkate N.
    Date: 6/15/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I've been coming to Midas in Waipahu for years. I drive from Honolulu to Waipahu to have my vehicle repaired and service. I love the friendly staff quality work and fast service. When Midas works on your vehicle they show you the damaged or worn component. They educate you why repairs are necessary and how you can contribute to the upkeep of your vehicle. Their front desk service is so amazing! You're greeted with friendly customer service when you walk through the door. ? ~Shawnie
  • Todd I.
    Date: 6/11/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always a great and prompt service.
  • Coral V.
    Date: 6/11/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Waipahu 'da best! Prompt honest efficient. Give me the best deals.
  • Jeff &.
    Date: 6/4/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    This is where I go for all my oil changes because the price is good and they always give a discount. The reason why I'm given them a 3 star is because it always takes really long for my services even when I have an appointment. Although their slow the service is good and I always go home happy. If they could fix how slow they are I would give them a 5 star.
  • Pleda (.
    Date: 6/4/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The oil change and tire rotation was good! But 2 weeks later I noticed the service car notice appeared when I started my car I called Godo which he came to the rescue to adjust service car sensor back to normal. Thank you Godo!
  • Felicita G.
    Date: 5/7/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Your staff was very friendly and efficient. I thought I?d have to wait a long time but it was pretty quick. I would highly recommend your establishment in Wahiaw?. Keep up the great work! Mahalo
  • Ellie L.
    Date: 5/28/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Great service communication professional work. I highly recommend this business!
  • Kaiulani M.
    Date: 5/28/2020
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Service was great. Took my truck there for some decent repairs
  • Leah I.
    Date: 5/28/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    *****Lito, Lisa and the whole staff there are the Bomm!!! I've been a customer with them for over 20 plus years and they always service All with Aloha... Mahalo nui loa Lito and Midas Waipahu Ohana*****
  • Clayton M.
    Date: 5/28/2020
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Although Midas had to stop the free brewed coffee service the service was excellent and the $5.00 coupon given to me from Pat was very much appreciated.
  • Junie M.
    Date: 5/21/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The service I received is was always excellent
  • Roger T.
    Date: 5/16/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent as usual. Took care of my oil change & the front wheel balancing did the trick. My tires were under inflated & needed some minor balancing. No issues now. Technician kept me informed.
  • Lynell Y.
    Date: 5/14/2020
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Fast and good service
  • Brian M.
    Date: 5/14/2020
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Midas always stands behind there work! Mahalo B.
  • Preston S.
    Date: 5/10/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Routine service completed promptly inspection revealed a minor problem which was also taken care of. Mahalo!
  • Roylene K.
    Date: 3/12/2020
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service with a smile. What a way to start the day HAPPY workers
  • Sasha G.
    Date: 4/23/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    I would have given you guys a 5 star ratingI would have given you guys a 5 star rating but I only get a discount coupon AFTER I have had my van service done? Really?
  • Fausto J.
    Date: 4/22/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Maintenance
  • Nelia T.
    Date: 4/16/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Friendly environment
  • Kim L.
    Date: 4/9/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service and very efficient
  • Jeffrey (.
    Date: 3/11/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great customer service Lisa is always a pleasure. Mechanics always professional and great quality of workmanship.
  • Preston S.
    Date: 4/2/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Great service and communication!
  • Kenneth G.
    Date: 4/2/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Even with this COVID-19 virus. We continue to have the best customer service at MIDAS Wahiawa. We appreciate the good customer service from Dar and Theresa also all the mechanics. They all work as a team.
  • Ricardo G.
    Date: 4/1/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Expeditious and excellent service.
  • Patricia T.
    Date: 3/26/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Took my car for an oil change and it was done so quickly!! The girl at the counter and the guy who took care of what I wanted done were very courteous friendly and helpful. I like taking my car there!
  • Howell N.
    Date: 3/26/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Prompt service and nice employees.
  • Herbert L.
    Date: 3/26/2020
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    The local shop worked on my car for what I had asked them to work on. Their mechanic found another issue that needed to be addressed. I was able to get that issue fixed as well. I thank them for the last 12 years keeping my Vehicles in top shape
  • Adrian H.
    Date: 3/20/2020
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Great friendly service and honest. Very pleased with Rico's knowledge.
  • Mike S.
    Date: 3/12/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    All the Midas main shop people are friendly and helpful. Lisa is exceptional! Always so welcoming knowledgeable and efficient!
  • Julie T.
    Date: 3/12/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Staff was friendly had a clean waiting area receptionist was friendly and helpful.
  • Larry H.
    Date: 3/12/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great friendly reasonably service!
  • Bill W.
    Date: 3/5/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service. I look for competence in a service shop first and foremost and I've never had anything but that from Kona Midas. Aloha
  • Michelle/Ronald L.
    Date: 3/5/2020
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Oil change and courtesy check was done lickety-split within an hour!
  • Rececca I.
    Date: 3/5/2020
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    David very pleasant & nice greeted me with a smile. Service was great.
  • Rudy P.
    Date: 3/5/2020
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Good service
  • Blesie A.
    Date: 3/5/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I love their service everybody's so nice and they never ripped you off on services you need.
  • Elisabeth D.
    Date: 2/20/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Service providers were efficient knowledgeable and very helpful in explaining requirements for Hawaii safety and registration.
  • Rob L.
    Date: 2/29/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Good & thorough safety checkup. Bought new tires elsewhere and came back for synthetic oil change wheel alignment and Hawaii state certificate. Personnel were knowledgeable and efficient.
  • Timothy O.
    Date: 2/20/2020
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service!
  • William E.
    Date: 2/27/2020
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I was impressed with how comprehensive the inspection was as I watched the technician.
  • Fumi M.
    Date: 2/20/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Best experience at a service station from start to finish. Friendly staff and quick service Mahalo!
  • Ignacio G.
    Date: 2/27/2020
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Service was great the young lady at the front desk was very helpful and professional. The inspection process is difficult in Hawaii but Midas ensures it makes it as simple as they can. Thank you all.
  • Ronald K.
    Date: 2/13/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Switched from another shop that didn't seem to value their customers. We now take both cars to Waipahu Midas for safety checks and basic maintenance and have never regretted it.
  • Gail S.
    Date: 1/16/2020
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Midas to my family/friends. I'm glad I chose Midas over the dealer.
  • Allan /.
    Date: 2/7/2020
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Noticed that my safety check was almost expired and showed up when the doors opened they processed me and a few others in a short amount of time and I was out there within 20 minutes. Great job Craig and staff... You guys are life savers!
  • Brian M.
    Date: 2/6/2020
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    When you need repairs to your car in Hilo go to Midis tell them B sent you. B
  • Dwayne M.
    Date: 2/6/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Very friendly Ohana feeling when you come in. Fast service!
  • Agnes K.
    Date: 2/6/2020
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    For years I have always been happily satisfied at this Midas Beretania location- my vehicles are happy too with the various services they have received!
  • Maryann S.
    Date: 1/30/2020
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Excellent courteous service. Taking care to make sure that I have a safe van to transport my grandchildren to school everyday. Mahalo
  • Lyn (.
    Date: 1/30/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always excellent service from Godo and Lisa!
  • Faustino (.
    Date: 1/30/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Safety Inspection - Great Service and Great Customer Service. Parking is limited otherwise it would have been a 5 Star.
  • James A.
    Date: 1/28/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service. Midas informed right away.
  • Ron &.
    Date: 1/23/2020
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Consistently excellent customer service and work
  • Chalaine /.
    Date: 1/23/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Midas has an excellent front office team. The two women are always full of joy & so inviting! I love that they have vending machines decent amount of chairs inside & out
  • Grace M.
    Date: 1/23/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Made reservation for 9:00am and car sat outside until 9:20am. Was told service for safety check and oil and filter change would take 1 and a half hours. Fortunately it was done in an hour. Also some of the indicator lights on the panel remain on. Please advise how to get these lights off.
  • Debbie S.
    Date: 1/16/2020
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    They are prompt and quick to get done what I need. My coupon had expired but I got the discount anyway?
  • Noreen T.
    Date: 1/16/2020
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Good service and friendly and efficient staff!
  • Nicky L.
    Date: 1/16/2020
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I'm always happy with the service I receive from Hilo Midas the employee's treat us like family and always follow through with providing awesome customer service. I wouldn't take my vehicle anywhere else.
  • Jason /.
    Date: 1/16/2020
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Excellent reliable service. Highly recommended.
  • June I.
    Date: 1/15/2020
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Always accomodating. Proffessional work. Feel very secure about referring to my friends and family?
  • Aylward R.
    Date: 12/14/2019
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Staff is very professional and very hands on. I have a very great experience. Will definitely comeback
  • John B.
    Date: 1/10/2020
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Good service with little wait. Appointments are recommended.
  • Lyn (.
    Date: 1/9/2020
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    awesome awesome team especially Godo and Lisa. LOVE their customer service treatment:)
  • Frank P.
    Date: 1/3/2020
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Guys are amazing especially Chad.
  • Yolanda R.
    Date: 1/2/2020
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Wonderful caring and professional. They stayed a 1/2 hour late to help me with the urgent matter of a flat tire. When I offered to tip them they wouldn?t take it. When I said I was sorry for keeping them late Lori ( the receptionist) told me not to worry and that what mattered was that I was safe.
  • Max P.
    Date: 12/19/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    I made my appointment online got in the same day. I went for a safety check & it took no more then 15 minutes. It was quick & easy.
  • Charles K.
    Date: 11/21/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Great service!
  • Ernest S.
    Date: 12/27/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great customer service
  • Danielle P.
    Date: 12/26/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Excellent customer service! I was able to schedule an appointment the same day. The service was quick. Everyone there was friendly. Will definitely recommend to family and friend.
  • George N.
    Date: 12/26/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Prompt courteous service. Applied all applicable discounts before my even asking. Happy to do business with the Kailua Midas!
  • Walter C.
    Date: 12/19/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Your staff was very courteous and helpful in servicing my auto that needed a safety check. I look forward to future business with Midas. Thank you! Happy holidays to all.
  • Terrill W.
    Date: 12/18/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great service and value!
  • Allan /.
    Date: 12/12/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Craig and crew were very efficient and repaired my tire and did an oil change in just under an hour on a very busy day. We are very appreciative.
  • Ben C.
    Date: 12/12/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Honest service at a fair price!
  • Pauline V.
    Date: 12/5/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Awesome service!
  • Jane &.
    Date: 12/5/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Best service and the staff is phenomenal!!!
  • Jasmine H.
    Date: 11/28/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Sean & Lori are the best! They make it fast and easy to get your vehicle fixed. They make sure you know what the problem is with your vehicle and they tell you how they are gonna fix it.
  • Lorraine D.
    Date: 11/28/2019
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Had to get a oil change was able to drop off truck and go shopping come back ( when they called me ) and leave great service !!
  • Jason K.
    Date: 11/7/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Just got a safety inspection on 10/30. Very prompt and no complications were experienced.
  • Owen N.
    Date: 11/21/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Unable to use customer supplied parts. Have get through Midas unless OEM parts from dealer.
  • Wyman A.
    Date: 11/14/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    I had a safety check done at Midas. My appt was for 1:30 pm. I arrived early at abt 1 pm & it was done by 1:30 pm. I really appreciates the quick & courteous service. Front desk people were also very nice Pat & Leah.
  • Thomas /.
    Date: 11/14/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service and responsibility! I've never had a bad experience at Midas. They give you options knowing you want to spend the least amount for the highest quality. WINNAH!
  • Shannon W.
    Date: 11/7/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    The wait was to be expected even with an appt. A larger waiting area would be more comfortable not sure what could be done about that. The receptionist was pleasant even though she was dealing with many issues at once.
  • Ceasar C.
    Date: 11/7/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Customer service is very excellent and the service is very prompt and service notify the owner on the thing that needed attention on the vehicle and they have enterprise in their waiting area for rent in the vent you need to leave your car for repair.
  • Jaffie F.
    Date: 11/7/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Midas Kailua is always so helpful and courteous.
  • Richelle (.
    Date: 10/24/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Friendly knowledgeable and professional. Service was also done quicker than expected. That's why I always go there for my auto servicing needs. Great work!!
  • Yoshitaka N.
    Date: 10/17/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Best fastest service. Lisa in the reception office is terrific. Always welcoming smiling and caring. We only come when she's working. We always get great service and they are very accommodating when you walk in without an appointment. We will not use any other company.
  • Eva J.
    Date: 10/10/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent! Quick and friendly service
  • Nicole P.
    Date: 10/10/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I needed an oil change very badly
  • David K.
    Date: 10/3/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Friendly service.
  • Erin T.
    Date: 9/26/2019
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Friendly staff and not to mention the estimated wait time was on point. Will do business with again!
  • Bill B.
    Date: 9/26/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Midas has always been my go to for all my vehicle needs..
  • Eric Uchihara
    Date: 12/10/2019
    Shop: Beretania
    My experience at Midas on S Beretania St was great. The oil change and safety check were done timely. The mechanical and office staff were professional from initial to final interaction, including the post inspection discussion on unanticipated added costs. A nice (Midas) touch for me was a bit of humor from the office staff.
  • Paul Campbell
    Date: 1/1/2020
    Shop: Beretania
    "Fast and friendly service! Had an appointment for an oil change with tire rotation plus a safety check for my van. Midas took care of it all in about an hour from my scheduled appointment. Very convenient to set up online and they have great specials!"
  • Chris J.
    Date: 9/25/2019
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    This shop took care of business in an orderly and effective manner. All work was done as proposed.
  • Michael A.
    Date: 9/19/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Great customer service and quick turn around time!!
  • Sarah N.
    Date: 9/5/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    They were friendly and helpful. Excellent work and very quick.
  • Christopher H.
    Date: 9/5/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Fantastic professional care and customer service
  • Chad H.
    Date: 8/29/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Great service and friendly staff. Moving over my services from Firestone to Midas. Thanks!
  • Michael K.
    Date: 8/29/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    I swung by for a safety inspection. I was immediately greeted and they took my car back. In all of 15 minutes I was out the door. Everyone was exceedingly nice and accommodating. I highly recommend Midas in Kailua for any maintenance.
  • Ernest T.
    Date: 8/29/2019
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    As part of the oil change/tire rotation package
  • Brock H.
    Date: 8/25/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Chester & Thomas were amazing. I'd recommend everyone to go there and ask for them!
  • Christopher H.
    Date: 8/22/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Fantastic fast and friendly service.
  • Erin G.
    Date: 8/22/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    the fact that they did a follow up a week after the service had been completed shows they go above & beyond
  • Vicki B.
    Date: 8/22/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Like that they are close to my home. Like the front desk staff. Very kind professional and responsive. The prices seem a little high to me but the quality of service is worth it. They can get you into the service shop quickly and get you OUT and back on the road quickly also.
  • Ivy C.
    Date: 8/15/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    good service
  • Mike O.
    Date: 8/15/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Great service !
  • Jonathan R.
    Date: 8/15/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Fast
  • Kristy D.
    Date: 8/8/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I always have a good experience when my husband and I go there . The service is great! The only thing that I suggest is that you do not give the option of making an appointment for safety checks online. I made one and did not hear back so I walked in and the customer service rep let me know that you only do walk ins for that service Other than that as always the service is excellent!
  • Marie C.
    Date: 8/8/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Friendly staff and didn?t have to spend a whole lot of time waiting for service.
  • Mike N.
    Date: 8/7/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Very good customer service. And coffee too!
  • Chris P.
    Date: 8/1/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Midas continues to do right by me.
  • Kimberly O.
    Date: 8/1/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Excellent Customer Service! You know you are in a good place when the staff remembers you as soon as you walk in. The staff is awesome at keeping you informed
  • Glen C.
    Date: 8/1/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Very helpful service. They went above and beyond by helping us after the store closed and got things fixed first thing the next morning. Excellent servie!
  • David S.
    Date: 8/1/2019
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    I went to the shop to have my a/c repaired....I thought it was the actuator door. But the technician checked everything and it was just the freon level was low. Cost far less than expected and I appreciated his honesty and how quickly he did his work. I am getting
  • Peter O.
    Date: 7/26/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service
  • Ron &.
    Date: 7/26/2019
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Consistently excellent service
  • Amanda V.
    Date: 7/25/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    This Midas is not the closest to me by far - but I continue to go here because I am always treated wonderfully and they take care of me and my vehicle. Never too long a wait
  • Allan /.
    Date: 7/25/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Per usual. Craig and staff got us in quick and did all maintenance and safety checks within a few hours and got us back on the road. Always courteous and quick.
  • Mike O.
    Date: 7/25/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Took Great care of my car!
  • Moesolo T.
    Date: 7/24/2019
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Fast and courteous service.
  • Brittany S.
    Date: 7/22/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Craig is extremely helpful and takes the time to help me understand certain issues and overall care for my car.
  • Gary C.
    Date: 7/18/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Quick
  • Lorraine D.
    Date: 7/18/2019
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Was able to relax while they did my oil change
  • Jerry B.
    Date: 7/18/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I went to Toyota to have them look at my 2016 Sienna's shocks struts and brakes that your mechanics said needed replacing. You would not pass my safety check because of them. Toyota said there was nothing wrong - all were in the green. Somebody is lying .... Very bad business and very disappointing Jerry
  • Sandy H.
    Date: 7/11/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    It was my first time going to Midas Beretania as I found out there was a nail in one of my front tires. They took me right away and the work was done within 1 hour. I was so relieved and thankful that they could take me. I would recommend them to anybody i know
  • Stephen M.
    Date: 7/11/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always friendly staff. Fast and efficient service.
  • Jesse K.
    Date: 7/11/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Had a great experience at your hilo HI location! Excellent service quick and nothing but smiles from when I got there till I was finished. thank you again sean lucas I will be back again!
  • James C.
    Date: 7/5/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    They are fast
  • Jordon W.
    Date: 7/4/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    I don?t know any Jordon.
  • Derek V.
    Date: 7/3/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great Job Midas Hilo!
  • Nicole O.
    Date: 6/28/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Professional
  • Garrett L.
    Date: 6/27/2019
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Excellent customer service like usual.
  • Kristine &.
    Date: 6/27/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Fast & convenient
  • Chyanne C.
    Date: 6/20/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Midas Beretania is great! The staff is so friendly and they check everything to give me a recommendation for what needs to be changed. They are truly amazing!
  • Julie R.
    Date: 6/20/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    The team at Midas on Kilauea Ave Hilo HI is the absolute best. I have taken many cars to many mechanics over my life time and should know by now when my car is being taken care of properly. The never suggest repairs that are not necessary and do an excellent job. My 2007 Honda CRV runs like a top thanks to them. Sean is an expert mechanic. He even properly diagnosed then took care of my air conditioning problem. Awesome.
  • Chantel G.
    Date: 6/15/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Made my booking online with no issues
  • Joni C.
    Date: 6/13/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Friendly and fast service!
  • Tim
    Date: 5/31/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service! I drive from Mililani to have our cars serviced by Craig or his team. They take care of their customers.
  • Deanna L.
    Date: 5/30/2019
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    I am very happy with Midas! It was easy to make an appointment - lots of customer parking and speedy service! I will definitely be back!
  • Gary N.
    Date: 5/30/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Good people and their service is fine.
  • Randall K.
    Date: 5/30/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent staff! Fast and efficient. I have recommended this location to many friends and family(have tried other Midas shops). Very happy with Lito and crew.
  • Tricia F.
    Date: 5/30/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Efficient
  • Seth J.
    Date: 5/30/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    The team was very helpful and the service was very professional and prompt.
  • Bill B.
    Date: 5/30/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service
  • Terrill W.
    Date: 5/23/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great service
  • Doug K.
    Date: 5/23/2019
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    The Midas team in Lihue is professional
  • Wally K.
    Date: 5/18/2019
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    wait time was minimal. information and recommendation were very helpful. mahalo.
  • Katherine S.
    Date: 5/16/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    My service appointment with Midas Kailua was excellent
  • Emi L.
    Date: 5/16/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great job
  • Iris V.
    Date: 5/16/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Friendly and knowledgeable staff ?
  • Lloyd F.
    Date: 5/16/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Very nice staff and competent technician. I had received another opinion about my vehicle's problem but returned to Midas because of the way the staff had treated me. I definitely would recommend them.
  • Stan S.
    Date: 5/11/2019
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Work done on our Honda vehicle was well done and appreciated
  • Mike O.
    Date: 5/9/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Went above and beyond to help me with my truck. I?m driving safer now thanks to the mechanic at Midas.
  • Howell N.
    Date: 5/9/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    I had my safety check done in a timely manner.
  • Rosalyn A.
    Date: 5/9/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    I've been going to Midas for a while now and for me personally they do their best to fit your needs:)
  • Julie B.
    Date: 5/2/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I got an appointment on short notice and instead of taking the predicted 90 minutes they finished in under an hour. The customer service was excellent as was the work they did (oil change and safety inspection). I also appreciated not having to deal with up selling! This is my new go to? for car needs.
  • Nolan (.
    Date: 4/27/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Fantastic staff. Quick
  • Roxanne A.
    Date: 4/25/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Very good and fast.
  • Roy K.
    Date: 4/25/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    excellent service for safety check of my vehicle
  • Juan B.
    Date: 4/25/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Midas in Hilo is great. Helps me keep my 17 yr old truck on the road with great maintenance and service.
  • Clyndon Y.
    Date: 4/25/2019
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    the staff was friendly with amazing service beyond call of duty
  • Terrance C.
    Date: 4/18/2019
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Immediate response to my problem right at closing time. it was expensive but in terms of time it was cost savings for me. Follow up information at pick-up was appreciated.
  • Casey T.
    Date: 4/14/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Craig and Tim were very helpful
  • Analissa S.
    Date: 4/11/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The staff are wonderful and the service is excellent.i am very happy overall with the service ?
  • Nelda R.
    Date: 4/11/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I Love bringing my Tahoe to Miidas Waipahu even though I live in Nanakuli because they are so kind
  • Jody M.
    Date: 4/11/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    awesome service!!
  • Vernon Y.
    Date: 4/11/2019
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    A well organized shop. Everyone there was very receptive to my urgent needs. Thank you !
  • Meredith &.
    Date: 4/11/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Laurie and Sean are always so enjoyable to work with! Actually the entire staff I?ve encountered is great.
  • Gardner D.
    Date: 4/11/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    LOVE Midas!
  • Sarah P.
    Date: 4/10/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    The team at Midas Kailua have been great everytime we visit. A busy workshop but always take the time to explain and quote accurately.
  • Edgar M.
    Date: 4/6/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Professionals
  • Debbie S.
    Date: 4/4/2019
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Customer service person was very knowledgeable and listened to my needs. He was very courteous and friendly. I would have rated 5 stars but my car took longer than the time I was quoted. About an hour longer.
  • Louise C.
    Date: 3/28/2019
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Very knowledgeable staff
  • Lyn (.
    Date: 3/28/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    excellent service from the whole team especially Godo and Lisa!! The best!!!
  • Gloria C.
    Date: 3/28/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    They knew what was needed and took care of my car
  • Herbert L.
    Date: 3/21/2019
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    This location has been working on my cars for 11 years now. There staff has always been top notch
  • Sherrie K.
    Date: 3/21/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    All receptionists are very friendly and very helpful. I?ve always had great and prompt service .
  • Tammie (.
    Date: 3/21/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Fast & friendly staff. Great atmosphere
  • Erin K.
    Date: 3/21/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Got an appointment within the week. Service completed within the time frame I was quoted. Oil change
  • Eduviiges G.
    Date: 3/21/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great customer service
  • Jess J.
    Date: 3/21/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Actual service performed appears to be as expected... However
  • Calvin (.
    Date: 3/20/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    EXCELLENT!
  • Allan /.
    Date: 3/19/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Tire Trouble- Again!
  • Corbyn B.
    Date: 3/16/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Everyone was super nice and they got my safety check done fast like 10 minutes
  • Ada O.
    Date: 3/15/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    The fluids were not filled and customer was not notified
  • Gayle D.
    Date: 3/14/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Excellent customer service and mechanical work. I trust this Midas location. They take care of the maintenance on all of my vehicles.
  • Katherine H.
    Date: 3/13/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great service. On time. Great Price. Great Personnel.
  • James C.
    Date: 3/8/2019
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Very friendly
  • Glenn Y.
    Date: 3/8/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    friendly and efficient staff
  • John P.
    Date: 3/7/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Fast and convenient!
  • Lana B.
    Date: 3/7/2019
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Professional and friendly
  • Willie A.
    Date: 3/7/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I needed to have an ol change on my Mazda and having a tire rotation was a bonus. Mahalo
  • Mariano E.
    Date: 3/1/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Very sufficient and dependable. Get the job done!!! ??
  • Emilia J.
    Date: 3/1/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent
  • Lala F.
    Date: 2/28/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Love love this location! They?re friendly
  • Kasia M.
    Date: 2/28/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    President's Day Holiday First Thing in the Morning & They Were Empty When I Arrived Back to Hilo From Oahu. Although I gave them a courtesy call that I did have a coupon for oil change and was on late notice...they made time to add me in where another customer cancelled. The females who work in the office are hospitable. Although when they did my oil change and wanted to do an entire inspection on my truck ....they wanted to find other ways to make money. Understood but if you have a mechanic
  • James B.
    Date: 2/28/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Midas was professional
  • George(Lorelleann) W.
    Date: 2/27/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Awesome service
  • Lyn (.
    Date: 2/25/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    As always Godo and Lisa really makes my family and I love taking our cars in for service at the Midas Waipahu. The always provide us wit h excellent customer service and care!
  • Tim /.
    Date: 2/25/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    I will make the drive to Kailua to know that Craig is working on our vehicles. He helps me keep track of 5 automobiles that the family owns. He makes sure I\m in and out in a short time and I know that what needs to be done is completed quickly.
  • Richard M.
    Date: 2/21/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Gary is a great mechanic. Honest and always has a smile. Mahalo Waipahu Midas. Keep up the good work.
  • Gary O.
    Date: 2/21/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    As always
  • Daniel R.
    Date: 2/21/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The crew in waipahu is awesome! They're friendly and reliable!
  • Carleen W.
    Date: 2/21/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    I was off from work and needed a safety check to be done. I called other shops but was told an appt was necessary. I called Midas and they were able to do my safety check that day
  • Genine G.
    Date: 2/15/2019
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Excellent friendly service
  • Marlene D.
    Date: 2/15/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Did not have to wait that long. Very friendly.
  • Juan B.
    Date: 2/15/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Can always count on excellent quality and friendly service. They go out of their way to earn your repeat business.
  • Bill B.
    Date: 2/8/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Adam the manager was extremely proactive in helping me fix my ongoing tire problem. Adam represents the consummate professional at its very best. Mahalo Adam!
  • Amanda V.
    Date: 1/31/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I think these ladies and gentlemen are absolutely phenomenal. I take both of my cars here ever since I moved to the island and they are thorough
  • Melissa E.
    Date: 1/31/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Love my Midas team! Great staff quick service!
  • Jun M.
    Date: 1/25/2019
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    5
  • Dennis M.
    Date: 1/24/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Great customer service! Wait time was a bit long but job on the vehicle was good.
  • Deborah M.
    Date: 1/24/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I went in for a safety check. The worker met me as I walked in
  • Laura U.
    Date: 1/20/2019
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    I went in to do my Safety check and it went smoothly. The guys made the process quick and easy. They found that I needed a light changed and replaced it in no time. Very professional and friendly
  • Jean B.
    Date: 1/19/2019
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    AWSOME
  • Allan /.
    Date: 1/17/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Adam and Craig and staff at the Kailua location made sure my car was serviced
  • Paul F.
    Date: 1/17/2019
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service.
  • Gardner D.
    Date: 1/17/2019
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great service. Went thoroughly through the details with. Will be making future visits for other services.
  • Wes K.
    Date: 1/17/2019
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Tammy
  • Luwana S.
    Date: 1/16/2019
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Amazing Work
  • Erik S.
    Date: 1/11/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Excellent job
  • Ginger H.
    Date: 1/10/2019
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    I would give a 5 star but you are spelling my last name incorrectly. My last name is spelled Hew Len.
  • Richard A.
    Date: 1/10/2019
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Great service
  • Max P.
    Date: 1/5/2019
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Very professional customer service
  • Teresa C.
    Date: 1/2/2019
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Prompt service. Didn?t wait long at all. Courteous. Good experience
  • Andress Orr
    Date: 9/15/2019
    Service/Product: Oil Change
    Shop: Wahiawa
    My wife and I just got to the island and we received great service from Teresa, Dar, David, and the rest of the staff at the Wahiawa location. They were all very considerate of our time and took care of us. I like that you guys have the online discount as well! View more testimonials...


Previous Years Testimonials
View 2019 Testimonials
View 2018 Testimonials
View 2017 Testimonials
View 2016 Testimonials
View 2015 Testimonials
View 2014 Testimonials
View 2013 Testimonials
View 2012 Testimonials
View 2011 Testimonials


Submit a Midas Hawaii Testimonial

For over 40 years, Midas Hawaii have been serving the Hawaii community. We haven't documented many of the testimonials from thousands of people that we has served throughout the years.

We now want to get the word out and build Midas Hawaii testimonials so please consider submitting one about your experience about Midas Hawaii.

Click here to submit a Midas Hawaii testimonial.

We appreciate your support!
ref no:9522

Like Our Facebook


Previous Years Testimonials
View 2019 Testimonials
View 2018 Testimonials
View 2017 Testimonials
View 2016 Testimonials
View 2015 Testimonials
View 2014 Testimonials
View 2013 Testimonials
View 2012 Testimonials
View 2011 Testimonials
  • RELATED LINKS
  • Brooke K.
    Date: 10/13/2020
    Shop: Beretania
    Service/Product: Online Coupon Oil Change
    Comments: I purchased my coupon online and set up an appointment. I showed up and everyone was really nice. Thank you for the free coffee and shade while I waited. I would definitely purchase another oil change package again. Thanks!
  • Rachel W.
    Date: 9/28/2020
    Shop: Hilo
    Service/Product: Safety Check Inspection
    I had a great experience at Midas! They were patient and very helpful throughout the process of the safety inspection, as it was my first time completing this action. I never felt rushed, and I am completely satisfied with the customer service and care here. Lori was especially great! She went the extra mile and helped me print my auto insurance at the company, and in doing so, saved me a trip home!
  • Andress Orr
    Date: 9/15/2019
    Service/Product: Oil Change
    Shop: Wahiawa
    My wife and I just got to the island and we received great service from Teresa, Dar, David, and the rest of the staff at the Wahiawa location. They were all very considerate of our time and took care of us. I like that you guys have the online discount as well! View more testimonials...
  • Wallace Napier-Psomas
    Service/Product: Engine repair, oil change
    Shop: Kaimuki-Honolulu Midas
    I have only had good experiences at Midas in Kaimuki. The staff are always friendly and professional, but mostly I trust them to take care of my family and charge me a fair and very competitive price. I send all of my friends to this shop and Kyle and his staff always take very good care of us all. View more testimonials...
  • Dennis Leong
    Date: 2/7/2012
    Service/Product: Oil Change
    Shop: Kaimuki-Honolulu Midas
    Great View more testimonials...
  • Umberto Marconi
    Service/Product: Oil Change and tire rotation
    Shop: Kaimuki-Honolulu Midas
    Good service! Bill and his team are prompt and fair and courteous. I have had two different vehicles serviced at the Kona Midas shop, and can't say that I've been anything but pleased with the care. View more testimonials...
  • Curtis Chadderdon
    Service/Product: State Safety Inspection
    Shop: Kauai Midas
    I moved to Kauai from Utah last September. I purchased a used car upon my arrival and took it into the Kauai Midas for a State Safety Inspection. I chose Midas because it's a national brand which I have come to trust, through years of servicing my cars back in Utah, for their great customer service and integrity. They are also conveniently located near the Kauai DMV. The guys in the Kauai branch did not disappoint me. They delivered timely and personable service and I couldn't believe how quickly they had me in and out and on my way; just 10 minutes. I returned 15 minutes later with my approval from the DMV and they took the time to personally apply the safety renewal sticker to my car. I was thoroughly pleased with my entire experience. With Appreciation, Curtis Chadderdon View more testimonials...
  • Sarah Henderson
    Service/Product: Wheel Alignment
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas
    I had such a great experience with Midas! I purchased my fiancé a gift certificate for Christmas last minute for an alignment. Sandy was a super big help and made it all possible. She made follow up calls to make sure I received it in time to! My fiancé was stoked and even more stoked once he got the alignment a few weeks ago! thanks for all your Aloha and service! View more testimonials...
  • Lovey Vidinha - Honolulu Hawaii
    Service/Product: Brakes
    Shop: Waipahu Midas
    Mahalo much for the friendly & knowledgeable staff. From Craig who has a straight forward attitude to Lisa who greets the customers w/ her smile & good nature to Gary who joined in with great hospitality & know how! I was treated with the professional/happy attitudes that makes your Midas company! Once again May Ke Akua continue HIS choice Blessings on ALL of YOU! View more testimonials...
  • Sarah Joy
    Service/Product: Brakes, clutch, muffler, tires
    Shop: Hilo
    I purchased an 18 year old Toyota T-100 4wd truck that needed a LOT of work. Brakes, clutch, new tires, muffler and custom sized tailpipes. In two days they transformed a very unsafe vehicle into one I feel confident to drive into Waipio Valley one day! Mahalo nui loa! Special thanks go to Clint, Carlton, and Ike. Sheri knows only one phrase: 'no problem' and that is what you feel at each step. The loaner vehicle provided was needed to help make these repairs apossible for me (I live near Pahoa in the jungles of Puna). Sheri and Clint did everything they could to help me. Sarah Joy View more testimonials...
  • Mark Matsumoto
    Service/Product: General
    Midas is the place to take my truck for all my maintenance needs. Their staff is efficient and polite. I have peace of mind knowing that the job was done right and that they will let me know when my truck is due for a safety check. Thank you Midas for your great work! View more testimonials...

Please send questions about this website to
Copyright© 2003 - 2020 Midas Hawaii. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use / Legal Disclaimer / Privacy Statement
Site Designed and Managed by MacBusiness Consulting