Contact Us  Subscribe
  Coupons  Car Care Club 
  • Midas Hawaii Auto Repair & Service
    Directory

  • Auto Repair and Service Testimonials 2016
  • Aaron C.
    Date: 10/20/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    We've relied on Midas Waipahu for the last 15 years to handle all of our automotive repair and maintenance needs because they have awesome customer service that is reliable as well as trustworthy. We can count on Lito
  • Alfred F.
    Date: 12/2/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Took my car in for servicing as I always do and had no problem regarding waiting time and the service in general. Person in the office was very professional.
  • Alfredo V.
    Date: 3/25/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I rate Midas at the 5 star level for excellent in reviewing the problem at hand and explaining the repair that is needed.
  • Allan /.
    Date: 1/7/2016
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Woke up to a flat tire in the driveway
  • Allan /.
    Date: 2/18/2016
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Made an appointment for my service and oil change. I always wait so they book me when they can do it right away
  • Allan /.
    Date: 3/3/2016
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Once again
  • Andrea W.
    Date: 9/22/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Collin is a great staff member to have in your business! Always provides such a warm greeting to the customers. Was upfront about how long the service was going to be and that the person who does safety checks wasn't in yet but should be in soon. Immediately contacted me via telephone to let me know my car was completed. Thanks for the awesome service Collin!
  • Anna M.
    Date: 6/23/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Our van was diagnosed and repaired the same day. It drives like a dream. We are very happy with the alignment adjustment. The staff is very courteous and helpful.
  • Arthur R.
    Date: 7/22/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    5
  • Ashley M.
    Date: 8/18/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    I was very happy with the service I received from Midas. Once I made my appointment
  • Augusto C.
    Date: 8/18/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Staffs are very courteous and has very good customer service..
  • Betty M.
    Date: 3/10/2016
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    The service that I have received was extremely super. all question was answered and the service and Maintennance on my car was super. Now I can drive my car without hearing the loud scratching and grinding of the brakes. I'm very happy and safe because of all of you at MIDAS. Thank you again!
  • Bonnie/Jon K.
    Date: 7/28/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service and friendly faces. Going to miss Tina.
  • Brenda N.
    Date: 7/21/2016
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    As usual
  • Brenda N.
    Date: 9/22/2016
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    As usual
  • Brenda N.
    Date: 12/15/2016
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    As usual
  • Brett W.
    Date: 3/17/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    We have come to trust our Midas car doctors with both our vehicles!! They do a good job
  • Brian H.
    Date: 8/5/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Service was very quick for an early morning walk in without reservations. I'll stick with the shop since the Midas Quick Lube sister company didn't rotate my tires the last time though they asked and I said yes.
  • Broc S.
    Date: 6/29/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Always done me right
  • Bruce K.
    Date: 8/11/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service.Bill was very helpful.
  • Carl J.
    Date: 1/14/2016
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Great service
  • Cars H.
    Date: 6/30/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    They handle all our rental fleet safety checks
  • Cathrine K.
    Date: 12/1/2016
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Great service!
  • Char V.
    Date: 11/10/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Thank you MIDAS! Customer serivce was awesome! I got my car back so fast! Will be coming back to change my oil again!
  • Conchita S.
    Date: 5/8/2016
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Midas has been giving me excellent service to a point that I trust their workmanship and care and know that I can totally rely upon my car's performance. and I thank Midas and their staff f or that..
  • Conchita S.
    Date: 11/3/2016
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    After dealing with Midas for many years
  • Conchita S.
    Date: 12/12/2016
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    the more I go to Midas
  • Craig/Cindy T.
    Date: 1/7/2016
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Came in for a safety check
  • Daaron W.
    Date: 10/21/2016
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    This place is great. Went in without an appointment and they were very busy but they accommodated me with excellent service. This was from the cashier to the mechanics. They went above and beyond to make sure I could register my vehicle... Kudos!!!! Will be back.
  • Darien B.
    Date: 8/18/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Thank you so much David! From the beginning to the end you were so helpful! You're awesome customer service is such a blessing. You're excellent with everything you do for Midas. Thank you again for taking such good care of my daughter and her vehicle.
  • Dauterman H.
    Date: 4/15/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Made an appt to do a Safety Check and change oil/filter. We had to change the appt due to a conflicting job. Midas was very accommodating and booked an appt for us the following day. Service was performed as expected and our van was ready in a few hours ready for pickup. Great job!
  • David A.
    Date: 1/7/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    The service was great
  • David L.
    Date: 4/7/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Great place to service and repair your vehicle. Friendly helpful staff
  • David L.
    Date: 12/2/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    So far
  • Derrick K.
    Date: 2/4/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Friendly professional service. Have been taking my car here for several years.
  • Diane A.
    Date: 3/3/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    5 Man at the front desk was wonderful and very professional.
  • Dinah (.
    Date: 12/14/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    5
  • Dorothy A.
    Date: 4/14/2016
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Very satisfied with professionalism and courtesy extended during the servicing of my car.
  • Doug M.
    Date: 5/12/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Left grease smugs on floor mat and seat side.
  • Dwayne H.
    Date: 3/3/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Five Stars. When you know where to go for Great service there is no need to look anywhere else.
  • Dwayne H.
    Date: 6/2/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great service every visit. Why look anywhere else.
  • Dwayne H.
    Date: 8/10/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    If you know what the word \Midas means then you know that the quality of work is of excellence like Gold. I've been a customer with them 10 years plus. So when ever there's a concern with my auto
  • Dwayne H.
    Date: 10/13/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always Great service!
  • Dwayne H.
    Date: 12/15/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I cant remember the name of the guy and lady that helped me behind the service counter
  • Edie M.
    Date: 12/4/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Five stars! This is the best place to get a safety check
  • Eduardo P.
    Date: 6/2/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    5
  • Elizabeth (.
    Date: 9/23/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Fast and friendly! Everyone is nice and courteous at this location.
  • Elizabeth (.
    Date: 9/23/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Fast and easy! Everyone is extremely nice and courteous!
  • Emi L.
    Date: 6/19/2016
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great place to bring any car
  • Eric S.
    Date: 8/4/2016
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Quick
  • Ernest H.
    Date: 9/22/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Very fast
  • Flor D.
    Date: 6/30/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Awesome job with my brakes.
  • Gail C.
    Date: 9/23/2016
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    The service was fast and I was kept informed during the Process.
  • Gayle J.
    Date: 10/16/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    My family recommended this Midas location. My family have been serviced by this location many years and feel the people are experienced; helpful
  • George H.
    Date: 12/21/2016
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great and quick service. Personable people.
  • Gernani/Hermelinda Y.
    Date: 5/19/2016
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Honestly! I have bad experience when my Toyota Sienna came for change oil. The lady by the front desk was so rude. I was just ask if I can get discount and she answer me what u asking me for discount W/ sarcastic smile. I was so upset
  • Gil R.
    Date: 3/11/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service!
  • Glade B.
    Date: 6/16/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Came in without an appointment for an oil leak. Staff was friendly and helpful
  • Glen M.
    Date: 12/3/2016
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I go to Midas because the employees are friendly
  • Glenn M.
    Date: 12/8/2016
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Brought my Nissan Quest in to replace brake pads at 1:00 PM. The car was on the rack at 1:10 and 35 to 40 minutes later I was driving away. Service was outstanding!!
  • Glori &.
    Date: 6/9/2016
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    GREAT SERVICE. LESS THAN AN HOUR WAIT TO DO MY SAFETY CHECK.
  • Henrieta/Peter F.
    Date: 4/28/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Great service. Helpful staff.
  • Hosanna L.
    Date: 3/24/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service. Quick and knowledgable technicians. Friendly
  • Island P.
    Date: 5/31/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I WOULD RATE A 10-- HOWEVER SCALE ONLY GOES TO 5... RATE A 10 -- THANKS MIDAS WAIPAHU !!!
  • James N.
    Date: 8/11/2016
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service. Very pleasant staff.
  • Janice D.
    Date: 11/10/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Thank you so much for your fast
  • Jared B.
    Date: 10/20/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    As always
  • Jason L.
    Date: 7/28/2016
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Professional team and great prices. Very trustworthy and honest workers. Highly recommended!
  • Jim S.
    Date: 11/23/2016
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    We would recommend this Midas location to anyone needing accurate diagnostics for a mechanical issue
  • Jim S.
    Date: 12/1/2016
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Always excellent work and friendly service
  • Joan &.
    Date: 11/21/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Brought my vehicle to Midas on a recommendation of needing my engine/transmission mounts replaced. They were extremely busy on a Saturday morning
  • Johanna M.
    Date: 11/12/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    excellent service
  • John /.
    Date: 5/4/2016
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Midas has for years been our first choice of service. They always know just what our car needs and follow through to satisfaction. Mahalo to Midas for the peace of mind we receive from your expertise
  • John &.
    Date: 6/2/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always great service at the Whaipahu Midas !
  • John L.
    Date: 2/7/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Lisa of your Waipahu facility is an outstanding office personnel. She has always been very helpful and cheerful. Since our family
  • John M.
    Date: 6/30/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    good front desk service
  • John R.
    Date: 10/13/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Dependable service at a fair price. They really care about customers and their cars.
  • Joseph &.
    Date: 11/24/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always good service. Thank you. Been using Midas for many years
  • Joyce F.
    Date: 10/13/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    5
  • June G.
    Date: 7/21/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Our entire family trust Midas Beretania. Tina handles the office well and Wes and the mechanics are great!
  • Karvas K.
    Date: 6/5/2016
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Midas is an awesome place- with awesome workers!!! Josiah and Sean are professionals in the business!!! I will definitely go back there again- fast service with a smile??????????
  • Katheen W.
    Date: 6/9/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    great service
  • Kay C.
    Date: 7/1/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Excellent
  • Kazuyo S.
    Date: 2/18/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Fast and simple
  • Keith (.
    Date: 7/22/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Exceptional expert service from Godo and wonderful customer service from Lisa!
  • Ken (.
    Date: 7/21/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Th staff is extreme
  • Ken (.
    Date: 8/26/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The crew at Waipahu Midas is the BEST EVER - above and beyond
  • Ken V.
    Date: 6/9/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Very good overall. Can't drop off vehicle early due to inadequate parking space is what kept from 5 stars.
  • Kent R.
    Date: 10/14/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    There are lots of Midas shops. Know which one you are going to and talking about. People make the difference
  • Keolu B.
    Date: 5/13/2016
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Kailua shop work done efficiently. I was pleased how they accommodated myself that morning.
  • Lani D.
    Date: 7/7/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I have taken my car here for the past two years and will continue every year. They are super friendly
  • Laura S.
    Date: 2/18/2016
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Staff was super friendly and very helpful. The wait time was great
  • Leslie K.
    Date: 8/4/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always courteous
  • Lyn (.
    Date: 4/14/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Godo is awesome! Always helpful and personable service! Lisa is such professional
  • Lynne M.
    Date: 11/17/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Service was efficient and professional. People were friendly and helpful.
  • Mann P.
    Date: 7/29/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    5
  • Marco S.
    Date: 8/18/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Bill Waller (Manager) & his crew take care of their customers with great service! They're fast & very knowledgeable! I'd highly recommend Kona Midas
  • Maria Y.
    Date: 7/1/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Great job! Fast and efficient
  • Mark D.
    Date: 6/23/2016
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Quick and easy. Appreciated the prompt service.
  • www.midashawaii.com
    Trust the Midas Touch - Auto Service & Repair Experts
  • Martin O.
    Date: 11/24/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Thank goodness for Midas! Our battery died and we were stranded! Midas replaced our battery even though they were very busy! I really appreciate their professional attitude and efficiency
  • Marvin T.
    Date: 11/24/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    As always
  • Matthew (.
    Date: 5/12/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    It's a no brainer. Go to Midas waipahu for your services they will always take car of you.
  • Melvyn S.
    Date: 3/10/2016
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    The guys at Mazda are always so nice and not like the other guys who always try to rip off the customer!
  • Michael S.
    Date: 9/29/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Awesome job!
  • Michael S.
    Date: 9/29/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Awesome job!
  • Moana L.
    Date: 1/28/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I always get VIP treatment. I brag to my family and friends about the awesome service I get every single time I need to go there. You guys are a great team of pros. Thanks for every thing!
  • Moana L.
    Date: 10/21/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Fast
  • Noreen T.
    Date: 12/8/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Very professional service with a personal
  • Norman L.
    Date: 8/21/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I thank LIsa for hard work and friendly customer service
  • Patrick D.
    Date: 2/11/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Excellent job!! Found the problem and fix my car same day and returned my car clean. Thanks again for all your help!
  • Patrick U.
    Date: 2/11/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Super friendly receptionist Lisa and automotive crew is fast.!!
  • Paul J.
    Date: 11/24/2016
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Tim the GM @ Midas Kailua was amazing. I needed tires
  • Prisca D.
    Date: 1/6/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Am usually satisfied with the service that Colin and the other fellows provide. Have been a customer of Kauai Midas since early 1990's.
  • Pural W.
    Date: 11/9/2016
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Very friendly
  • Ray W.
    Date: 8/11/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    came in for a safety check only had 15 mins
  • Rebekah M.
    Date: 9/2/2016
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    really expensive
  • Rhonda M.
    Date: 2/18/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    The staff is always friendly and helpful
  • Richard F.
    Date: 3/17/2016
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Lelani was great. She scheduled me right in to get my battery replaced on a very busy Sat.
  • Richard F.
    Date: 4/21/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    These guys know their business and are so very good to their customers. We totally trust their judgement and the degree of concern they have for the quality of the work they do and the safety and comfort of their customers!
  • Richard M.
    Date: 3/30/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Excellent customer service!!! Very helpful in resolving my problem!!! Friendly staff!!! Very happy with my truck!!! Will recommend this store to all my friends!!! Chris!!! Good choice in choosing my tires!!!
  • Richard P.
    Date: 5/19/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    As always
  • Robert A.
    Date: 5/26/2016
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Timely service and at a reasonable price. Not the best customer service
  • Rodrigo A.
    Date: 7/10/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Good service. Friendly staff.
  • Roger F.
    Date: 6/23/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Took much less time than estimated. Great service.
  • Roger F.
    Date: 6/23/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Great customer service & aloha.
  • Roger F.
    Date: 6/30/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Service was completed in much less time than originally estimated.
  • Roger T.
    Date: 6/16/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Everything went smooth and quick. I always do business with most of my auto needs with Midas-Waipahu because of the great staff and excellent service.
  • Rolando L.
    Date: 9/22/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    That $39.99 oil coupon is very misleading! It should have been more clear that it is for regular oil only and it is over double the cost for synthetic oil which is now required for most newer cars. Really disappointing with the coupon deal as I was not expecting to pay so much more. I will go back to Speedie Lube in Lihue as it is way less for the same oil and service. They change the air filter too!
  • Romolo I.
    Date: 3/3/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    There are several reasons I am a Midas customer: great location
  • Romolo I.
    Date: 6/9/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Service at Midas is always fast
  • Romolo I.
    Date: 8/10/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    5
  • Ron (.
    Date: 4/28/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Staff is excellent
  • Ron &.
    Date: 1/5/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Always great service! Mahalo to all our staff!
  • Ron &.
    Date: 5/2/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Always top quality customer service. Mahalo to your staff!
  • Ron &.
    Date: 6/10/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Great service and staff
  • Ron &.
    Date: 7/28/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    5 Star rating for sure. Always pleased with your excellent service and staff. Mahalo!
  • Ronnie C.
    Date: 11/17/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Very fast service
  • Rose M.
    Date: 7/28/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Thank you for your excellent service.
  • Rose N.
    Date: 8/27/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Everyone at Midas Waipahu treats their customers like one of their family and makes each and everyone feel so important and to have faith in each and every employee; especially on the front line. I thank everyone who I have come in contact with and will always return when I need help with my cars.
  • Ruben P.
    Date: 4/7/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    excellent service
  • Rudy P.
    Date: 1/21/2016
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Vacuum line disconnected and engine warning light came on
  • Sabrina R.
    Date: 5/5/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Always courteous and helpful; would recommend to everyone.
  • Shelly W.
    Date: 8/10/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I have been taking my vehicles to Midas Waipahu since 2010 and will continue to bring my vehicles to the wonderful team there. From the moment you step into the door to the time of departure you are treated respectfully and honestly. The work they have done for me is always above and beyond.
  • Sigfrid C.
    Date: 9/26/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Dependable !
  • Stanley H.
    Date: 1/21/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Checking in and getting back my serviced pickup truck was very fast. The Manage
  • Stephanie L.
    Date: 2/11/2016
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Love this place?Fast and good service
  • Stephen L.
    Date: 4/21/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    TOO BAD THE DOLLARS OFF COUPON CAN LATER IN THE MONTH - THE DISCOUNT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE
  • Takeshi H.
    Date: 3/3/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Good service at a reasonable rate
  • Tateishi T.
    Date: 11/16/2016
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    I brought my car in for a safety inspection and it was donee in a timely and efficient manner. Workers are courteous and professional.
  • Theresa P.
    Date: 7/10/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    5 stars
  • Theresa P.
    Date: 9/29/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    friendly
  • Thomas J.
    Date: 12/17/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Great professional service
  • Tim H.
    Date: 4/1/2016
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Aloha
  • Tom W.
    Date: 8/4/2016
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Very friendly and effecient
  • Tristan H.
    Date: 7/14/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Will be back here again.
  • Ty O.
    Date: 3/17/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Friendly and professional service!!
  • Jeff P. - "Oil Change"
    Date: 11/8/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Great service for the price
  • Paul M. - "Replace Flat Tire"
    Date: 11/8/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    great quick service!
  • Dennis M. - "Always Helpful And Friendly"
    Date: 11/8/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Hilo Midas is always friendly, helpful and thorough. Great job - I always feel comfortable referring friends.
  • Akaylah L. - "Great Service"
    Date: 11/7/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    Thank you for your quick service and customer care.
  • Andrew S. - "Great Service"
    Date: 11/7/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    This shop is well run and they are timely which is appreciated.
  • Meredith S. - "Always Great"
    Date: 11/7/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Sean and his team are always amazing! My truck runs great.
  • Sean Q. - "All In A Day..."
    Date: 11/6/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Went to the Wahiawa location to repair my breaks and they did an awesome job.
  • Stephen P. - "Good Service"
    Date: 11/6/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    The staff is friendly and good turnaround from the time I dropped of my car. The only thing I was not happy about at this last visit, was that for some reason they forgot to put the passengers side window up, so the seat ended up being soaking wet from the rain.
  • Travis P. - "Break Service"
    Date: 11/6/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Had a great crew working in my car. I would recommend these guys any day. Thanks fellas.
  • Richard N. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 11/4/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Needed safety check for car from mainland. the friendly folks at midas explained the procedure *pre-check, register car with city and county, safetycheck sticker*. I was very satisfy how smoothly it got done.
  • Robert J. - "Great Mechanics Friendly Service Fair Price"
    Date: 11/2/2017
    Shop: Kailua Kona Midas Hawaii
    The MIDAS guys Bill and Cris and John are AWESOME. They fixed up my dodge truck when I was having a crazy brake problem no other shop could figure out. one wheel was locking up on me randomly and they figured it out. Never going anywhere else again!
  • Christopher J. - "Great Service"
    Date: 11/1/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Your staff does a great job of servicing my company vehicle. I will be back for my next service. Mahalo!
  • Curtis A. - "Front End Work"
    Date: 11/1/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    Wonderful service. Did a great job. Completely satisfied.
  • Andy L. - "A Lau"
    Date: 10/31/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Good fast friendly service
  • Kaleo K. - "Great Customer Service"
    Date: 10/30/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Very helpful staff.
  • Kelli K. - "Customer Service"
    Date: 10/28/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Great, Friendly and Know their stuff, knowledgeable and Trusted! Good pricing!
  • Kelli 8. - "Customer Service"
    Date: 10/28/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Great, knowledgeable nice rate & pricing, Trusted! Good hours
  • Allan A. - "Safety Inpsection"
    Date: 10/24/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The service was cordial and professional. The waiting area (next to the service desk) has ample chairs. While you wait there's a big TV screen for your entertainment. Overall, it was quick and pleasant experience.
  • Marylee P. - "Positive Attitude And Timely Service"
    Date: 10/21/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    The title says it all. Thanks Guys!
  • Julie W. - "Outstanding Service!"
    Date: 10/21/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Continue to come back due to excellent service! Quick and professional!
  • Melvin I. - "Gold Star Oil Change"
    Date: 10/21/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Courteous and helpful
  • Nicholas B. - "On The Better End Of Alright."
    Date: 10/20/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    They employees were pleasant. However, I paid well over 100 dollars for an oil change and balancing the tires. I'm new to Hawaii but it seems very high. Also, my tires still seem out of balance and the issue I was having isn't resolved. The tires still whir and the wobble a bit.
  • Russ C. - "Professional"
    Date: 10/20/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Took my 1993 Mazda truck for its engine, transmission and differential oil change today. Part of their service provision includes wheel realignment. In the interest of time, I asked the store manager, David, to kindly forego the service and expedite the scheduled work. Unfortunately, there was an approximate 30 minute delay while waiting for delivery of the differential lubricant. David sensed my concern with the time factor. As it so happened, it was delivered a few minutes later. David immediately dropped what he was doing and jumped in with his technician. They were done in short time. I have also taken my Lincoln in for various services in the past. Each time they were spot on! I highly recommend Midas-Kaimuki and commend David for his professional attitude and performance. Incidentally, Arlen at the front desk was also super nice.
  • Jon G. - "Excellent"
    Date: 10/19/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Got told I had to wait an hour and a half after making an appointment at another safety check place, told them to forget it. Came to Midas the next morning, in and out in under 15 mins. Bravo, very efficient and friendly service.
  • Greg S. - "Exuast Repair"
    Date: 10/19/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Very good service,repair was done way faster then expected and cost was really reasonable!!..would absolutely recommend to friends and family!!..2 thumbs up!!
  • Wayne T. - "Excellence In Service"
    Date: 10/19/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    Quick courteous service. Friendly staff.
  • Hiroshi O. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 10/19/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    easy to make an appointment. fast service. would reccommend
  • Jonathan W. - "Very Nice Service"
    Date: 10/17/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    All the employees working at the Waipahu Midas were very nice. Although my safety inspection turned into replacing 4 tires (they said only 2 but I decided to replace all) and getting wheel alignment, they applied discounts to ease the "pain". I have a 2013 Subaru WRX. They called me midway through changing the tires saying I may need a camber kit, because they thought the ***** wouldn't be long enough, but in the end didn't need it (almost $200 more). Overall very satisfied. Although the price wasn't great, it was fair.
  • Judy H. - "Great, As Always!!!"
    Date: 10/14/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I called ahead, Lisa let me know Midas was not to bust that afternoon. I was in & out in less than 10 minutes for a Safety Inspection.
  • Bertram H. - "Customer Service"
    Date: 10/10/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    From the office (Lisa) to technicians (Lito - mgr) have been great and always provide great customer service. It takes great people to provide great service.
  • Aaron B. - "Routine Safety Check"
    Date: 10/9/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    The customer service was great! Been going to Midas Pearl City for quite some time now and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to get work done on their car.
  • Angelo M. - "Service/Customer Service"
    Date: 10/7/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Midas Waipahu have been my Ohana for so many years. They have great service from the front desk to the service area. They act fast in dealing with the services you need that is why I definitely recommend them to my family and friends.
  • Randy C. - "So Far So Good In Work Performed"
    Date: 10/7/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Manager was pleasant, congenial and answered all my concerns. They did more than I asked for and kept me abreast of the work expected and even informed me of work needed and asked if I wanted it done, which I did.
  • Arthur S. - "Great Service......"
    Date: 10/5/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Never a problem w/MIDAS
  • Howard W. - "A"
    Date: 10/5/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    It is too soon to judge. Everything seems to be just fine---now.
  • Elizabeth B. - "Oil Chg/Tire Rotation"
    Date: 9/30/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    My car is running nice after all the work you folks did. Only one negative comment, the air in the tires wasn't checked, just a couple of days after the servicing the low tire pressure light came on. The last time I had to check my tires was over a year ago. But overall I am happy with your service.
  • Ututoa I. - "Chevy Owner"
    Date: 9/26/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Employees very friendly and well trained.
  • Jonathan K. - "Oil Change For My Toyota Sienna"
    Date: 9/26/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Thanks for your prompt , clarified , efficient service on my mini van . The service you provided were explained clearly to me before beginning and completed on time . Maybe it doesn't happen all the time, but it did for me . Mahalo Midas , see you soon .
  • Ralph S. - "Satisfied Customer"
    Date: 9/23/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Awesome place. Lisa and the people at Waipahu Midas are all very friendly and welcoming, and are very professional. Service was great, easy and fast. I highly recommend going to Midas for your car's needs and service.
  • Solomon K. - "Best Car Service In Kona."
    Date: 9/23/2017
    Shop: Kailua Kona Midas Hawaii
    Midas makes sure your car is in safe condition before you leave their shop. Awesome service and the employees are cool and helpful. Mahalo Midas.
  • Mark S. - "Battery Replacement"
    Date: 9/23/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Excellent!
  • Hilario L. - "Outstanding Customer Service"
    Date: 9/21/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Midas customer service has always been outstanding even since I started having repairs or safety inspection...
  • www.midashawaii.com
    Trust the Midas Touch - Auto Service & Repair Experts
  • Barbara W. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 9/21/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    I walked in to get a safety check and they took my car right away-no waiting-they even checked out my vehicle without extra charges and explained what they did-I was very pleased with their customer service
  • Meredith S. - "Outstanding Service!"
    Date: 9/21/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Sean and his team are awesome (also worked with Tyler). Always personable, friendly and honest. They want to solve issues and never make me feel like my vehicle issues are a bother to them. I'm so happy I switched to Midas and more particularly, their location.
  • Grant B. - "Awesome Staff And Shop"
    Date: 9/20/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I was looking for a good Shop with a good Staff to service our vehicles. After checking a few Shops, I walked into Midas in Hilo. I must say that I am very impressed. The Team is outstanding. I am so happy that this Shop with its Staff is taking care of our Vehicles now. Thank you
  • Elijah J. - "Janis O. Aka A.j. Is An Asset To This Company"
    Date: 9/19/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Aloha!! I just want to Address the level of Customer Service and Expertise Knowledge that your associate Janis O. Aka A.J. Possesses. It Is more beneficial to YOU than it is to her. Having the mentality of 'That's My Job' Deeply Expresses her humility and humbleness. I work in the Service Industry. I make it a POINT to learn as much as I can/could. The more I know, the more I am able to share with the client/customer. I LIVE By The 'It's My Job To Know' mentality, because Customer Care/Service is my career. You need to Trust And BELIEVE That Janis Is An IRREPLACEABLE Assett To Your Company. Women Like Her Are RARELY Made Anymore, aka SHE Is A Needle In The Haystack. Take Care Of Janis O. aka A.J. Make Her Feel Important. In Return, She Will Ensure EVERY Customer She Assists, Will CHOOSE To Return To Her For Business Needs. Mahalo
  • William B. - "Getting New Tire"
    Date: 9/19/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    I found my experience with Midas very pleasurable, they were curious and willing to take the time to fill my needs, being that I had no spare tire and they were able to have one in stock for me. Than k you Midas
  • David A. - "Very Professional"
    Date: 9/19/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Sean is an excellent customer-oriented manager! He has drawn me to Midas. Great visit every time I go in!
  • Andy L. - "Andy Lau"
    Date: 9/17/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Good friendly service.... excellent work.... Keep me updated as we were waiting . Highly recommend This Midas location
  • Andy L. - "Andy Lau"
    Date: 9/17/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Greeted us as soon as we walked in to work office desk. Friendly smiles....quick and excellant service.... kept us updated on servicing of oil change & safety check.. Highly recommend this Midas location.
  • Krystel H. - "Above And Beyond"
    Date: 9/17/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Brandon was super helpful with my situation and even gave advice and tips to help my situation out which he didnt have to. Made a stressful situation a little easier
  • Tatsumi T. - "Rating Of Service"
    Date: 9/16/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Very pleased with the service received from Midas - will certainly return! Thanks!
  • Jay D. - "Outstanding"
    Date: 9/15/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Outstanding customer service. Job was done in a timely manner and staff were very accommodating and rendered professional result.
  • Hal U. - "Quick Safety Check"
    Date: 9/14/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Walked in and they completed the safety check within 10 minutes.
  • Momi K. - "Yes"
    Date: 9/13/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I refer all my family and friends to Midas in Hilo. the manager their, Sean is awesome, very friendly, trust worthy and is very knowledgeable. Always there to greet you with a smile.....every visit
  • Donald H. - "Excellent Service"
    Date: 9/10/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I had a flat tire right before work and it was leaking fast. I tried two other businesses for repairs, both quoting me 3 hours before my car would even be looked at! Luckily, third time's the charm and once I arrived I was promptly greeted and serviced. When I am in need of car services, I know where I'm going to go first.
  • Paige O. - "Customer Service"
    Date: 9/10/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Thanks for everything & helping me with my truck to get some new tires. Awesome & helpful staff.
  • Gary L. - "Fantastic"
    Date: 9/8/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Richard and the gang are so nice & helpful-lucky you have these bunch of guys working for you-very helpful & knows what they are doing & that's why I have been coming back for years!!!
  • John K. - "Great Service - Again!"
    Date: 9/8/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Daniel, Sean and the entire Hilo crew are friendly, reliable, skilled and honest. I always know that my cars will be in tip-top shape with the Midas touch! They have my highest praises and recommendation.
  • Karen M. - "Fast, Efficient Safety Check"
    Date: 9/6/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I would definitely use the services of this Midas again. Thank you.
  • Marydith J. - "Safety Inspection"
    Date: 9/6/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    They did a good job on my safety inspection and got all the paper work organized. The crew there are busy and the office would benefit from having a receptionist at the front to greet and check in/out customers.
  • Gida S. - "Great Customer Service"
    Date: 9/6/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    Thanks for a great experience. I will definitely return for other services in the future!
  • Jeff V. - "Fast Service"
    Date: 9/6/2017
    Shop: Kailua Kona Midas Hawaii
    Went in to get my safety check done, Chris was very quick to check me in, and the Tech that did the safety inspection was very thorough and professional.
  • Joel F. - "Safery Check"
    Date: 9/5/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    It was fast and easy. Awesome customer service.
  • Rita Y. - "The Best"
    Date: 9/5/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    I am so Thankful for the guys at Midas.. the are the best
  • T.K. K. - "Mahalo Nui!"
    Date: 9/2/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Thank you Danny M. and the rest of the guys who worked on my new car! You guys really helped me quickly identify the problems for little cost, all while upholding professionalism and the true aloha spirit. I appreciate it! I will come back.
  • Nilene M. - "Thank You Midas!!"
    Date: 9/1/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    Midas Kauai! You are the best! Great customer service, fast & speedy repair. Always going above & beyond to help me save money & giving me complete reassurance that my car will be safe for myself, my daughter & granddaughter. Thank you Midas!
  • Rick B. - "Quick Fix"
    Date: 9/1/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great job! Big help getting me back on the road, thanks!
  • Ronald M. - "Annual Safety Check"
    Date: 8/31/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service!
  • Betty M. - "Betty"
    Date: 8/31/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    Great, knowledgeable, service was fast and efficient, employees made me feel like family and their customer service was awesome. Thank you Midas!
  • Mihana S. - "Yayyyymidas"
    Date: 8/31/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    GR8 work GR8 Service with a smile GR8 Experience Thankyou!
  • Bruce M. - "Long-Term Customer"
    Date: 8/31/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    The team at Midas has always been timely, honest, and polite with respect to their work for me and my family. Whenever there was a rare follow-up problem due to a faulty part or some other quirk they always immediately fixed it without add on expenses. They have also been excellent at trouble shooting problems that their competitors would just say go to the dealer to address. They are not afraid to tackle difficult jobs and they will make it right at a lower cost than the dealers.
  • Alexandra W. - "Happy Customer"
    Date: 8/30/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    My check engine light, 4-low light and traction control light all came on at the same time. In a panic I tried to find help. Every place I called was booked out for 3 weeks and couldn't read my code. I called Midas and they were able to read my code right away. Turns out it was a simple fix. I have since come back multiple times and they have always been wonderful. I will defiantly return and refer anyone I know. Thanks David and Midas team!
  • Mike I. - "Great Team Work"
    Date: 8/25/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    great and friendly professional team positive and complete in serving my vehicle
  • Jane A. - "Muffler Replacement"
    Date: 8/25/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    My muffler was replaced at the Hilo Midas shop on 7/31/17. Setting up the appointment and having the part ordered was easy and quickly accomplished. The staff was professional. After the work was done I began to hear some noises which made me concerned about the new muffler. Without an appointment, I took my car back to Midas and Sean made time to inspect my car the same day and made sure the muffler attachments were secure. The noise is gone and muffler is working fine. I am very impressed with the service I received and will take my car there again in the future. I will also recommend this Midas to friends. Mahalo for a job well done.
  • Albert N. - "Midas Experience"
    Date: 8/24/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    The staff at WAHIAWA Midas is very friendly and they provide excellent service.
  • Donald M. - "Good Job, Nice Fellas"
    Date: 8/24/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Competent, clean, fast friendly, fair.
  • Brenda B. - "Service"
    Date: 8/17/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    Service was great!
  • Justo T. - "Service"
    Date: 8/16/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Service is good as usual and the coupon discount is encouraging however the speedee lounge needs thorough cleaning. Coffee and water dispensers are awfully dirty, you cannot recognize a new from used cups and whether the coffee has been sitting there overnight. I came early between 7 and 8 am. The whole area needs sanitizing all over....sorry, hope it helps.
  • Edward M. - "Why A Customer Returns"
    Date: 8/16/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Your service department was very professional. Your service advisor , Robert was very polite and handled me like I was the most important customer while he listen to my problem and explained what he was writing up...Chris ,the mechanic came to the waiting area and brought me to the repair area to show me that my rear brakes didn't need to be replaced at this time and they were safe but showed me some other things that should be addressed which I had done....Honestly pays off for customer retention and over selling discourage people from coming back.....you have a happy customer.
  • Phillip D. - "Car Repair"
    Date: 8/16/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The service was outstanding. The car was towed into the facility and they got right on it and had the car repaired in two hours for a major problem.
  • Caroline T. - "Great Service!"
    Date: 8/16/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    I have lived on the island a little over a year now. This past time I came to Midas was the best costumer service I have seen so far. The man that helped me in the front answering calls and greeting everyone that came in was AWESOME!!!! Great example of what true Costomer service looks like! It was great to see how well he displays good service! Hats off ??
  • Brenda N. - "Online Appointments Not!"
    Date: 8/13/2017
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    For the last two oil change appointments, I requested dates and times through your online service. I did not receive a response for either request. When I called to follow up I was told the requests don't always get to their shop. If this is the case then Midas should not offer the option to make an appointment request online.
  • Art Y. - "Friendly And Courteous Personnel"
    Date: 8/9/2017
    Shop: Kauai, Lihue Midas Hawaii
    I have been treated very well overall. Service with a smile. Friendly atmosphere.
  • Maxine M. - "Midas Review"
    Date: 8/9/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    I have been coming to this location for years. I have a brand new car of two years and from the very beginning have entrusted my car to them. I love the bond that we have and am grateful for their wonderful service.
  • Tom E. - "Easy And Quick"
    Date: 8/6/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    We just had the state safety inspection but will be returning now for an oil change. Very friendly and efficient!
  • Mark S. - "Excellent!"
    Date: 8/6/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Store manager very professional. Service excellent. Thank you!
  • Robert M. - "Bad Battery"
    Date: 8/6/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Bad start to my day with a bad battery Happy day after a quick replacement at Midas Excellent service better than the dealer Planning my future service with Midas
  • Gayle D. - "Trusted Service Provider"
    Date: 8/5/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I relocated to the Hilo area a year ago. This Midas is as efficient and friendly as the Midas I used on Oahu. I Trust them with my vehicles. I highly recommend them.
  • Pleda S. - "Yes, Definitely"
    Date: 8/2/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Thank you! for your service on my 2007 Cobalt and 1994 Mustang. :)
  • Kathleen C. - "Great Service"
    Date: 8/2/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    Great customer service!
  • Robert G. - "Service Date Of August 1, 2017"
    Date: 8/2/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    The best place for automobile service/repair in Honolulu. Very professional, knowledgable, and courteous staff. They know what they are doing, and do it well. I won't think about going anywhere else!
  • Cheryl T. - "Satisfied Customer"
    Date: 7/26/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    I have trusted all of my vehicles to Midas Beretania. If they hadn't pointed out a brake problem, I could have been in deep kaka when driving over the Pali Hwy every weekend. They are my guardian angels!!!
  • Nanglar W. - "Great Service"
    Date: 7/20/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    In the past, I've utilized different car service/repair companies for oil changes. At those places, I have had to wait at least two hours (if I was lucky). Not at Midas! By the time it took me to walk across the street to the ATM machine and grab a quick snack, my car was done and parked in the lot below. I was so impressed and grateful for the exceptionally efficient and friendly service. This will definitely be my go-to place for my car needs. Mahalo!
  • Mary C. - "Safety First"
    Date: 7/20/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Sean, Daniel & mechanics did a thorough job on my safety check. They found a problem, brought to my attention and took care of it immediately even though it was an unplanned repair. That's why I go to Midas!
  • Mary C. - "Safety First"
    Date: 7/20/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Sean, Daniel and mechanics noticed a problem that compromised a safety check. Even though it was an unplanned repair, they took care of it immediately! That's why I go to Midas!
  • Anastacia L. - "Safety Inspection"
    Date: 7/19/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Very friendly and helpful staff!!! Awesome service!
  • Walter M. - "Oil Change"
    Date: 7/19/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Always good service and friendly also.
  • Melvin K. - "Excellent"
    Date: 7/19/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    excellent service. friendly staff
  • Emiyu M. - "Oil Change And Tire Rotation"
    Date: 7/19/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    good crew. 2 of my tire covers were broken..it has cracks on them but tell me nothing. little dissapointed.
  • Marguerite H. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 7/19/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Very helpful service. Got me in right away and completed safety check ASAP. Put license on and everything.
  • Charles L. - "Midas Review"
    Date: 7/7/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    It is never an easy decision whenever your car signals it needs someone to repair it. "How much it's going to cost?" is the primary question of the day. I've found Midas prices to be fair as the shop and repair shop allows. I'm very happy with them.
  • Yukiko K. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 7/6/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    Great service! Needed an immediate safety check and the gentleman at Midas was very accommodating. He even advised on steps to proceed with getting our car re-registered. He also advised that our car's shocks may need to be changed in the near future (no sales pressure, though).
  • Karol D. - "These Guys Are Great!"
    Date: 7/6/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I'm an older woman...usually a handicap in dealing with getting things done for our cars. Not this Midas! The man at the front desk as a well as the mechanics were respectful, knowledgeable and really friendly. I felt right at home there. They always explained everything clearly and even took me back to show me what they were talking about. (Even though I know nothing about cars.) Congratulations to these men for a job and attitude well done. Thank u. I used this Midas before and I will come back again. Karol Dougherty
  • Donna A. - "Happy Customer"
    Date: 7/5/2017
    Shop: Kailua Kona Midas Hawaii
    Very fast and friendly service. Prices are reasonable and free WIFI.
  • Carlos A. - "As I Visit Your Midas Center Or Shop. I Am Certain That Your Help For Every Client Is Very Important"
    Date: 7/4/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    You have done an excellent job for my car and thank you very much for everything.
  • Robert B. - "Fast Answers To Questions And Immediate Survice."
    Date: 7/3/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    quick appts & no hassal. Courteous personnel.
  • Paul S. - "Paul Shinagawa"
    Date: 6/28/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Awesome service and very knowledgeable mechanics. Everyone was very pleasant and friendly. Lito Bambilla is an outstanding manager.
  • Kevin U. - "Excellent As Always!"
    Date: 6/27/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Family oriented and caring. Good service!
  • Lance L. - "Oil Change"
    Date: 6/23/2017
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Made an appointment that morning. Dropped off my car for an oil change which included a tire rotation and asked Pat ( Front desk manager ) to call me when service was done. I had previously purchased and installed four new tires about a month ago. There was a nail in my tire that they also fixed and my car was done by the time it was promised. Very convenient location, efficient operation, and friendly service. Mahalo!
  • Richard N. - "Safety Check"
    Date: 6/21/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Quick and friendly as usual.
  • Leilani K. - "Great Service"
    Date: 6/21/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    Great service from checking in, service of vehicle, to checking out.
  • Frances I. - "Oil Change"
    Date: 6/15/2017
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    terrific service and good customer service. Rico and staff are very good in their job
  • Clyde N. - "Midas Service"
    Date: 6/15/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    The process was quick and efficient from making the appointment, checking-in, auto servicing time to payment!
  • Cindy D. - "Great"
    Date: 6/15/2017
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    fast, clean, friendly service
  • Jeffrey A. - "Great Customer Service And Quick Waiting Time"
    Date: 6/14/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    My Visit For State Vehicle Inspection It's First Come First Serve ! There Were A Lot Of Customers Before Me To Service Their Vehicles So There's So Many Technicians For Each Line Of Service For The Vehicles That Needs To Be Service On So My Vehicle Wait Time Was Minimum Which Was So Much Appreciated Thank You Midas. Waipahu For Wonderful Customer Service and Great Work !!
  • Chalaine R. - "Emergency Tire Change"
    Date: 6/14/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    My tire popped on my way home. I changed it to a spare tire & went on my way to Midas since the last few times I was there for a oil change & safety check - the wait time was half an hour or less. Unfortunately, not this time. I literally was there for a total of 3.5 hours with my kids. 2.5 hours was waiting for my car to be seen. The last hr was reviewing my car, quoting & mounting it on. I was Price quoted $299 (regular Price & lowest price right now per mechanic) per tire so unfortunately, I had to choose to only change the two front tires. Even with the bug 3, get 1 free promo...it would've been a thousand dollars which is unbelievable for a mom with four young kids.
  • Richard F. - "Great Service And Reasonable Price"
    Date: 6/14/2017
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Had my regular oil change when they discovered a leaking brake hose. Showed it to me and made immediate arrangements to service my truck at a reasonable price. Used them for many years and quite satisfied.
  • Dean H. - "Mahalo!"
    Date: 6/12/2017
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Went in to have 2 tires replaced and found out the the brakes need to be replaced. Great Service!! Have been going to this location for 20* years
  • Wallace M. - "One Stop Shop"
    Date: 6/7/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Went in for a safety inspection, oil change and tire rotation. It was a busy day but they were friendly, efficient, and even gave me an extra discount on my safety check. I will definitely be back. Mahalo Midas
  • Carol S. - "David Is The Best!"
    Date: 6/7/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    David not only services your car, he will educate you on how everything works, what to look for, and if anything else is found... bring it to your attention and explain how it will affect performance. David is very helpful, efficient, and customer oriented!
  • Lawrence J. - "Go Midas!"
    Date: 6/1/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    What I can't fix myself, I take to Midas! This trip was only for a safety check. Fast, efficient ,painless. Counter man, Robert, was friendly and courteous. Helpfully pointed out I could download $5.00 off coupon for the service.
  • Arnel B. - "Quick And Courteous"
    Date: 5/31/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Speedee was the word that I would use to describe my experience at Midas. they catered to what I needed and got me out of there within half an hour. they change my oil but also filled up all the fluids and gave me a courtesy brake check. A job well done.
  • Valueddavid Customer K. - "Midas Waipahu"
    Date: 5/31/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Yes, great customer service from Lisa at the front desk to Godo and his team of good mechanics. Quick, friendly and helpful service.
  • Robert S. - "Experience Was Okay"
    Date: 5/24/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and seemed enthusiastic. However, the specific concern I shared with the technician was not addressed. I had advised him that my low tire pressure light was on and he said he would check it. When I left, no issues were discussed with me but I noticed the light was still on. A brief review of what was done to my car would have been appreciated (e.g., what needs to be changed soon, when I should come back, etc.). The other issue I had with my experience was that it took much longer than I was told. The estimate was that it would be about 45 minutes. But I believe from when I dropped it off till when I was able to leave, it was about 1.5 hours. While the location and not having to make an appointment are appealing, I am not sure if I would definitely return.
  • Ronnie W. - "People You Can Count On!!!!"
    Date: 4/5/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Simply stated...everyone does their job well AND with aloha! You can trust these folks - no high pressure sales techniques, they don't break things so you have to come back later - if they tell you something is not right; it's the truth. Their quote is more than fair and accurate. They do it all: clean facility, fast service, fresh snacks, contingency planning for big problems that require you leave your vehicle, etc...they don't miss a thing. If you are looking for a reliable place to take your vehicle it is your loss if you don't at least give this business a chance. This Midas provides a chance to create a lasting relationship where you can finally ignore all the fears and anxiety that, sadly, are a part of auto repairs!!!
  • Les H. - "Midas On Waialae"
    Date: 3/24/2017
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Went to Midas with a coupon. Assisted by ARLEN who was very helpful in choosing what oil change option to purchase; no "hard sell", just the facts of each option. Service was fast and completed at time promised. Will be a return customer because of Arlen.
  • Albert J. A. - "Another Great Job !!!"
    Date: 3/8/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Midas Waipahu services our entire fleet of wheelchair accessible rental vans and personal vehicles since 2003. They always do a great job, even the odd or difficult jobs. Great Staff & Lisa is a real GEM. Mahalo, Access Aloha Travel
  • Randall N. - "The "Midas Touch""
    Date: 2/22/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The "Midas Touch" is truly evident in the great service from the technicians to the front person behind the counter. Lisa, who works as the sales receptionist behind the counter is an awesome example of Aloha with the Midas Touch. She welcomes everyone with a sunshine smile and is very friendly towards all the customers. She is the "Midas Touch" as far as putting forth that kind of professionalism at Midas Waipahu. The great work done by their mechanics (Gary O.)and tech persons are to say the least above excellent. Keep up the good work Team Midas Waipahu and I will highly recommend you to everyone that is in need of the Midas Touch!
  • Bill G. - "Annual Safety Inspection"
    Date: 2/9/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I came in for my annual auto safety inspection and was pleasantly surprised at the super friendly lady at the counter and the professionals who inspected my car. The entire process was less than 15 minutes. I will recommend them to others and will be back next year!
  • Dwayne H. - "Awesome Customer Service!"
    Date: 2/1/2017
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I would like to mention that (if I remember this great workers name), but I think its Robert, he is a very professional and respectful worker, he has always been a awesome guy, very quick and knowledgeable worker.
  • Candle T.
    Date: 12/29/2016
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 3
    • Work Quality: 3
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Becky A.
    Date: 12/15/2016
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 4
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Swend W.
    Date: 11/17/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: N/A
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Geoffrey B.
    Date: 11/10/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 3
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 4
    • Estimate Accuracy: 4
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Joseph H.
    Date: 11/10/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Juanita A.
    Date: 10/4/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 3
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 4
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Tommy T.
    Date: 9/17/2016
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 3
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: 3
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 4
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Remedios P.
    Date: 8/25/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: 3
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 3
    • Overall Value: 3
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Remedios P.
    Date: 8/25/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: 3
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 3
    • Overall Value: 3
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Remedios P.
    Date: 8/25/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: 3
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 3
    • Overall Value: 3
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • www.midashawaii.com
    Trust the Midas Touch - Auto Service & Repair Experts
  • Sharlene S.
    Date: 8/18/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 1
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 3
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • John A.
    Date: 6/30/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 3
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Laurie M.
    Date: 6/24/2016
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 3
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Loreen Q.
    Date: 6/23/2016
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 2
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Rodney K.
    Date: 6/16/2016
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 3
    • Work Quality: 4
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Sandra W.
    Date: 4/28/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Tadashi K.
    Date: 4/21/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 4
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 3
    • Overall Value: 4
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Mark K.
    Date: 3/17/2016
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 5
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 2
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Takeshi H.
    Date: 3/3/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Takeshi H.
    Date: 3/3/2016
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 4
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • Alope F.
    Date: 2/6/2016
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Survey Feedback in Specific Categories (5=Extremely Satisfied 1=Unsatisfied)
    • On Time Completion: 5
    • Professionalism/Friendliness: 5
    • Work Quality: 5
    • Shop Appearance: 3
    • Estimate Accuracy: 5
    • Overall Value: 5
    • Recommend to a friend: Yes

  • www.midashawaii.com
    Trust the Midas Touch - Auto Service & Repair Experts

Please send questions about this website to
Copyright© 2003 - 2018 Midas Hawaii. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use / Legal Disclaimer / Privacy Statement
Site Designed and Managed by MacBusiness Consulting