Contact Us  Subscribe
  Coupons  Car Care Club 
  • Auto Repair and Service Testimonials 2013
  • Andrew H.
    Date: 1/17/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Nice service
  • Annie K.
    Date: 3/28/2013
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Always know I will receive great care and service at this Midas location. Tina and her crew are the best!
  • Arthur W.
    Date: 2/23/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    lee went way out of his way to help me great guy good shop THANK YOU
  • Betty T.
    Date: 7/9/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    GREAT
  • Bob B.
    Date: 10/24/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Not only do I get great professional service
  • Brenda N.
    Date: 3/7/2013
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Service is always friendly and helpful. There's never a long wait either. If a part is needed
  • Brenda N.
    Date: 4/18/2013
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service
  • Brooke A.
    Date: 1/24/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Everyone at Midas Lihue is so nice and welcoming. I used to bring my car to Sears but I will never go back there. Wait times are ridiculous and very poor customer service (at Sears). Midas however has awesome customer service.
  • Carlos D.
    Date: 2/23/2013
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service with superb customer service. Hope to continue seeing the same level of performance for the next visits to come. Thank you.
  • Cherisse B.
    Date: 5/15/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Great customer service. Worked fast and did their best to accommodate my schedule.
  • Clair A.
    Date: 1/3/2013
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Your service was excellent. Extremely professional. Plan on using your services again in the very near future.
  • Conchita S.
    Date: 2/7/2013
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    I took advantage of your royal flush special and now when I drive my 12 yr old CRV Honda
  • Conchita S.
    Date: 8/1/2013
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    I feel confident about my car's performance each time I bring my car for servicing as I know that my car is in excellent shape after having Midas check for anything that may be wrong with it.
  • Corey G.
    Date: 6/20/2013
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Very helpful and profesional.
  • D &.
    Date: 6/6/2013
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Receptionist named Faith made the visit very easy and pleasant. Shop techs did a good and fast repair on my brakes. I will definitely return to do busy with this facility.
  • Dave D.
    Date: 8/3/2013
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    A helluva lot better than it used to be!
  • David A.
    Date: 1/10/2013
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Very professional and clean. What was told to me was accomplished on time. Thank you!
  • Donna R.
    Date: 6/27/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Fast
  • Ed Y.
    Date: 12/19/2013
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    I have been taking my vehicles to Kailua Midas for about 7 years now. They have always been very courteous and helpful. Their work is always thorough and accommodating. I highly recommend getting your vehicles to be serviced there.
  • Ernest T.
    Date: 1/18/2013
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Been coming here for years. Close to home and great service.
  • Eugene G.
    Date: 6/26/2013
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    I'm a satisfied customer. Thankyou Midas
  • Eunice S.
    Date: 6/7/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    very helpful
  • Frank H.
    Date: 3/8/2013
    Shop: Dillingham Midas Hawaii
    Fast
  • Gloria/Wilson R.
    Date: 1/2/2013
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    Excellent service and friendly customer service. They are knowledgeable and efficient in what they do.
  • Greg K.
    Date: 8/1/2013
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    5. Excellent service - made me feel part of the 'family'.
  • Howard M.
    Date: 9/28/2013
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    Great service! I plan on using your services in the future.
  • Jedda K.
    Date: 5/2/2013
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Awesome
  • Jerry V.
    Date: 1/3/2013
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Good service and friendly people.
  • Joaquin V.
    Date: 5/29/2013
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Thank You for a awesome job on my vehicle. I will see you soon.
  • John P.
    Date: 4/4/2013
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    No ka oi.
  • Jorelei C.
    Date: 6/20/2013
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Very helpful and quick.
  • Judy P.
    Date: 2/21/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Kauai Midas on Rice street. You are awesome!!
  • Karleen M.
    Date: 2/28/2013
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Great place. 2nd time here. Receptionist has always been pleasant and informative. A++
  • Kazuyo S.
    Date: 7/18/2013
    Shop: Beretania Midas Hawaii
    Great service. Upon arrival the previous quote was higher than the day of dropping the car off. They gave me a better price and the car was done in a few hours. My car brakes works great.
  • Kenny F.
    Date: 6/20/2013
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Midas Kailua is the very best. Customer Service
  • Kimberly M.
    Date: 1/26/2013
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    fast an easy
  • Lori Z.
    Date: 7/4/2013
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    I received outstanding customer service
  • Luiz L.
    Date: 1/17/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    good job by Ross
  • Luiz L.
    Date: 6/6/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    was a good experience
  • Luiz L.
    Date: 6/6/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    I had a great service .....
  • Lydia B.
    Date: 5/8/2013
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Fast
  • Lyle O.
    Date: 2/15/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Aloha! I have lived on Kauai for 39 years and never utilized Midas until my mechanic John at JB Repair in Lihue referred me to have a wheel alignment. I must say I was impressed with I beleive Ross and team. My car was done within 2 hours and everyone was very cordial and knowledgeble. Very nice experience and I will return. Mahalo! Lyle M. Otsuka - Kauai
  • Marty/Karen K.
    Date: 4/18/2013
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas Hawaii
    I bought the truck in for a front end wheel alignment and one tire replacement. They put on two new tires and said they could not do the alignment without added costs estimated to be $600. I took the truck to another shop and they aligned it for the base price and everything else checked out within spec. This is the second time I have been charged for \extra\ costs. I do not trust this shop.
  • Mike Y.
    Date: 4/10/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Numero Uno from me! Read comment below...Mahalo Midas/Lihue!
  • Mitch K.
    Date: 8/1/2013
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Good fair people!
  • Norma M.
    Date: 9/19/2013
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    I refer my friends to Midas. The courtesy check is awesome. It gives me a piece of mind to know what is needed so I can take care of it when I can. Certainly will have midas do the job. They are very trustworthy.
  • Ollie O.
    Date: 6/27/2013
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    I was very impressed with the steps taken to identify
  • Patricia T.
    Date: 7/5/2013
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    Very friendly staff and explains what they recommend needs to be done.
  • Patrick K.
    Date: 6/2/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Helpful and curtious did a great job with my Jeep and has been running great ever since!
  • Paulynn H.
    Date: 7/6/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Excellent customer service despite being short staffed. Keep up the good work guys!
  • Pete M.
    Date: 1/27/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    I stopped by to schedule a state safety inspection. They had the time and an inspector available to take care of it right away. 15-20 minutes later
  • Ray H.
    Date: 1/17/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Customer service was great however was unable to diagnose the problem I was having with my truck missing so now I have to go to the dealership to have the vehicle checked out.
  • Reynelson M.
    Date: 6/25/2013
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I rated your Hilo location as tops!!! Outstanding Customer Service
  • Richard T.
    Date: 10/31/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    5 stars tp Midas. Everyone on Kauai should use them. For $39.95 they changed my oil
  • Robert H.
    Date: 2/21/2013
    Shop: Hilo Midas Hawaii
    I am thinking that if you added to the service a fast vacuuming of the front inside and washing the the front window on the inside would be a great added benefit and show high quality customer service.
  • Roberta L.
    Date: 7/4/2013
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    People friendly and keep my old car running like new.
  • Rodney /.
    Date: 6/29/2013
    Shop: Pearlcity Midas Hawaii
    Leilani and Rico always takes care of our car needs!
  • Ron F.
    Date: 5/2/2013
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    The woman at the service counter is a delight
  • Ron L.
    Date: 7/20/2013
    Shop: Kona Midas Hawaii
    Very Disapointed! Spent my hard earned money and got NOTHING in return.
  • Shelli R.
    Date: 3/7/2013
    Shop: Kauai Midas Hawaii
    Nate and Ross are a great team.
  • State F.
    Date: 1/31/2013
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    As always
  • Tony C.
    Date: 2/14/2013
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    The service was done very well and fast. I am very pleased with their service Anthony Cruz
  • William K.
    Date: 6/20/2013
    Shop: Kailua Midas Hawaii
    Friendly
  • William R.
    Date: 3/13/2013
    Shop: Wahiawa Midas Hawaii
    I've used midas wahiawa several times
  • Randall N. - "Fast Friendly Service"
    Date: 8/20/2014
    Shop: Waipahu Midas Hawaii
    I want to thank all the staff and employees who gave me a very quick and awesome service to my 09 Scion this morning. Starting from the service writer Mr. Bourque to the first class mechanic tech's. Mr. Gary Oyama and Mr. Pascual, the speedy turn around of my vehicle was well appreciated, a big Mahalos to the Waipahu Midas crew!
  • William B R. - "Long Time Good Services"
    Date: 7/15/2014
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    I have been using MIDAS as long as I can remember , and have always enjoyed great services...I will continue to use them .. I am on a first name basis with the Manager.
  • Nick H. - "Excellent Customer Service"
    Date: 3/8/2014
    Shop: Pearl City Midas Hawaii
    Excellent staff at this location. Great job on the yearly safety maintenance. Same day service. Fantastic! Would highly recommend this location will be back for future vehicle maintenance needs. Mahalo!
  • Gregg Connolly
    Date: 9/17/2013
    Service/Product: Oil Change, safety check, tire rotation
    Shop: Lihue, Kauai
    Great service - I will be back.
  • Michael Lefebvre
    Date: 9/10/2013
    Service/Product: State Safety Inspection, other
    Shop: Kailua-Kona Midas
    I took my 4x4 to midas for an oil change and a safety check. They really went over and above for me. I got a really great deal coupon online and they were able to fit me in the same day! My whole headache gone in a couple of hours for half of what I thought it would cost! I'm a very happy customer!
  • Teresa Soriano
    Date: 7/15/2013
    Service/Product: Oil Change, safety check, tire rotation
    Shop: Waipahu Midas
    I purchased a coupon online for an oil change, tire rotation and safety check. I tried to schedule my appointment for the following Sat. Unfortunately I did not receive the message that they were booked at the time I requested. I was promptly seen even though there was a misunderstanding. Great service.
  • Coleen Chur
    Date: 7/15/2013
    Service/Product: Oil Change
    Shop: Waipahu Midas
    My oil change and tire rotation was done quickly and friendly staff at this location. Thank you and I think I'll come and get my safety checks here too at a discount on line.
  • Douglas Frisbie
    Date: 6/20/2013
    Service/Product: Oil Change
    Shop: Waipahu Midas
    The service and timing were great, less than an hour and my truck runs better than before. Thank you Midas.
  • Phyllis Donlin
    Date: 6/17/2013
    Service/Product: New tires and oil change
    Shop: Waipahu Midas
    Needed an oil change and Midas Hawaii was conveniently close by. Service was done very fast. Special money saving deals were offered and I acted on it that day. Got two needed tires and a tire rotation. Liked the smiles and concerns of the service workers at Midas in Waipahu.
  • Janice Olga Vergara
    Date: 6/14/2013
    Service/Product: Oil Change
    Shop: Waipahu Midas
    I usually go somewhere else for an oil change but this shop is closer to me. I was told that it will take a half an hour or more to check my truck and change the oil. Everything was done in 15-20 mins. not only did the guy tell me what needs to be done, he showed me. I spent less here too! The guys there were very friendly. No doubt I'm going to go back and refer people
  • Zelinda Danielson
    Date: 6/9/2013
    Service/Product: Schedule Maintenance, Tire Change & Wheel Alignment,
    Shop: Waipahu Midas
    On Saturday June 8, 2013 I got a much needed car maintenance and new tires. The staff took us step by step on what was needed to be done and fully agree to all because they were so right due to my neglect of maintenance of my car. They to me have the best customer service anywhere and don't see that at too many places. Thanks Midas my car feels so light and clean.
  • Enrico Santelli
    Date: 6/8/2013
    Service/Product: Oil Change
    Shop: Waipahu Midas
    My car never sounded so good and the extra TLC was greatly appreciated Ross is the man I am a collector of antique cars and Ross and his crew did did a wonderful job working on my 59 MGA and my 77 Toyota landcruiser
  • Taufaao Vee
    Date: 6/3/2013
    Service/Product: Branks, Oil Change
    Shop: Waipahu Midas
    I got an oil change at Midas Waipahu earlier today and had them check on my brakes. I was met by CRIS and LITO who serviced my truck in a very timely manner. Thanks to everyone at Midas Waipahu for their great service and professionalism. I'm very pleased to be a customer of Midas Waipahu for over ten years. The place I trust...
  • Norm Boyajian
    Date: 5/31/2013
    Service/Product: Oil Change
    Shop: Beretania Midas
    Aloha: I had my car serviced on Thur., 30May13 at the Beretania shop. My appointment was for 10:00, and although I was a bit early, I was met by a most courteous young lady (Tina?), who without delay, brought up my file and otherwise got me ready - no fuss, no muss, no looking around for lost paperwork, etc. - it was all very expedient and professional. At exactly 10, two gentlemen came and got my car and immediately began a thorough service of my car. Simply put, I was very impressed with the courtesy and professionalism shown by all the staff. I can't tell you how nice it is to walk in and have everything ready to go and to be taken care of in a very timely manner - and without without any bumbling around as I found at non-Midas shops. I would like to know that this comment will reach higher levels of management. Mahalo! Norm B.
  • James Banday
    Date: 5/27/2013
    Service/Product: Oil Change
    Shop: Waipahu Midas
    I have got an Oil Change done on on May 25, 2013. The auto mechanic were very friendly and knowledgeable about the service on my vehicle. The clerk that works at the front desk has an excellent customer service. I did not have to wait for long time in order in get an oil change for my vehicle. I recommended this company to anybody because they really take care of your vehicle.
  • Bryan Crispino
    Date: 5/25/2013
    Service/Product: Oil Change
    Shop: Waipahu Midas
    Awesome service! Lisa is the VERY BEST hands down in customer service!!! The guys at Speedy Oil change knows there stuff and are always giving discounts. The Employees are all really nice and informative. Very helpful and fast with throughout my visit there. I've been coming here for a while now and will continue to come back.
  • Angelo Magansiti
    Date: 5/18/2013
    Service/Product: Oil Change
    Shop: Waipahu Midas
    Got myoilchamge done at the speedee Midas shop. The staff from the manager to the workers to the office manager were very courteous and knowledgeable. They explained that my transmission and fuel filter were due for service gave me a price and explained it very well to me. I approved the work and it was done in the specified time. I feel like they helped to preserve my car rather then 'steal my money'.

    Great shop will be returning
  • Angelo Magansiti
    Date: 5/18/2013
    Service/Product: Oil Change
    Shop: Waipahu Midas
    Got my oilchamge done at the Speedee Midas shop. The staff from the manager to the workers to the office manager were very courteous and knowledgeable. They explained that my transmission and fuel filter were due for service gave me a price and explained it very well to me. I approved the work and it was done in the specified time. I feel like they helped to preserve my car rather then 'steal my money'. Great shop will be returning
  • Rachel Wollmann
    Date: 3/1/2013
    Service/Product: State Safety Inspection
    Shop: Beretania Midas
    Great service, Thank you for your hard work !
  • Dawn Crabbe
    Date: 2/28/2013
    Service/Product: Auto Repair - Exhaust
    Shop: Kaimuki Midas
    I just had a portion of my exhaust repaired by Midas and am so pleased with the results. For a few years now, my car made this rattling sound. I took it to many auto shops and they were unable to locate the problem. When I took my car to Midas, the technician found the problem, without me having to mention it to him. This shows great integrity and a very high skill level. Now my car purrs instead of rattling and I also notice how much more power the car has. Mahalo Midas Kaimuki
    Sincerely
    Dawn Crabbe
  • Bernard Delos Santos
    Date: 2/28/2013
    Service/Product: Auto Repair
    Shop: Lihue, Kauai Midas
    I really appreciated the care and concern for my needs. There recommendations for my vehicle was very professionally and mindful towards me as a person...Your Maui staff comes from a place of heart and I am very grateful and thankful...
  • Jean O
    Date: 1/9/2013
    Service/Product: Auto Repair
    Shop: Pearl City Midas
    Good customer service is not taken for granted and I feel it is important to recognize individuals who go out of their way to help another.

    I have owned my car for approximate 18-years, and my car did not pass the yearly safety inspection at one of the automotive company because of a broken strut and worn tire. I have called many automotive companies for a reasonable estimated price with no success until I called Midas in Pearl City and spoke with Leilani who was pleasant and professional.

    I drove into Pearl City Midas garage and to my surprise, I was greeted by Rico who already knew about my car situation, and provided me with the friendliest greeting and options to determine the best maintenance service within my financial situation.

    The Pearl City Midas Staff & Mechanics were very professional, friendly, and courteous. They provided me with the most outstanding customer service that I have not had in a long time. They also took the time to educate me on how to prolong the life of my 1995 car. I fully realize they went beyond what is required and expected, and for that I am truly appreciative.

    The hospitality that the Pearl City Midas Staff & Mechanics displayed is the foundation of the ALOHA spirit that we miss so greatly. Thank you Pearl City Midas Staff & Mechanics for doing what you all do best by keeping you customers happy and safe.
  • www.midashawaii.com
    Trust the Midas Touch - Auto Service & Repair Experts

Please send questions about this website to
Copyright© 2003 - 2021 Midas Hawaii. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use / Legal Disclaimer / Privacy Statement
Site Designed and Managed by MacBusiness Consulting